Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ikemen85

29 M Elk Grove, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Thanks for checking out my profile. My name is David. I previously taught English in Japan for 19 months to junior high school students as a challenge and experience after graduating from UC Berkeley in Spring 2008, but I moved back here to sunny California in March 2010. Living and working in Japan really opened up my mind and broadened my world, and have come to integrate the language and culture into my own. This experience also helped me find my current job in working as a chemical engineer and helping Japanese staff with language support. It's a lot of fun, and I really enjoy my job!! In my free time, I enjoy swimming, weight lifting, snowboarding, watching movies, playing video games, bowling etc, but I'm always up to try new things and I welcome your ideas!!

I'm looking for a girl who is smart, nice, cute, sweet, happy, hates drama, loves the outdoors and trying new things, and most importantly, loves spending time with me! I'm a pretty happy, gentle, and fun loving guy, so I get along best with girls who have personalities similar to mine.
What I’m doing with my life
I just moved up to Elk Grove last November, and so far I am liking it. It sure beats the previous commute I was doing from Stockton to Sac, so I'm glad that's over. Outside of that, I'm trying to stay fit by weight training and swimming on alternate days, as well as try to spend time with family and friends. I also am studying to take exams to improve my Japanese language skills as I want to be fluent in it, as well as in a few years time obtain my professional engineering license in my field.
I’m really good at
listening respectfully to what others have to say, having healthy relationships with my family and friends, staying positive, creating a fun atmosphere, keeping my promises, being diligent in reaching my goals.
The first things people usually notice about me
I can be a little quiet at first, but I become more talkative as I get to know you and feel comfortable with you, which doesn't take long. But I wouldn't call myself introverted! If you were to ask any of my good friends, they would say that I'm really easy to talk to about anything (even personal things that are difficult to approach) and have a really good sense of humor. I can handle just about any kind of humor, whether it be clean or dirty. Oh yeah!! And I have been wearing puka-shell necklaces since I was 16 and the style just kind of grew on me. So it would be a rare occasion for you to ever see me without it on! ;)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy reading Steven King novels, and in Japanese I like reading novels written by Keigo Higashino and Haruki Murakami.

My favorite movies are: Office Space, BASEketball, Airplane!, Idiocracy, Star Wars, Team America, Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle, Van Wilder, The Last Samurai, Battle Royale, and Kill Bill among others.

My favorite TV shows are: The Simpsons, South Park, Family Guy, American Dad, Two and a Half Men.

I enjoying listening to classic rock, punk rock, SUPER EUROBEAT, and J-pop the most.

My favorite foods are pizza, steak, hamburgers, Japanese, Thai, and Indian food. Sweet or spicy, it's all delicious to me!
The six things I could never do without
6. My Japanese-English electronic dictionary
5. My puka-shell necklace
4. Exercise
3. Smiling/being happy
2. A place to call home
1. Love and support from my family and friends
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to be successful at my job, how to save money I may need for the future, how to improve my quality of life, what's going on in the lives of my loved ones including how my friends in Japan are doing, instead of thinking outside the box how about thinking about the box?
On a typical Friday night I am
either kicking back at home or enjoying a night out with friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I don't expect anybody on here to be serious, as after all this dating website is free, but if anything you have read above sounds like something that you're looking for in a guy, or are just curious to know more about me or make a friend, shoot me message! But please find something more to say than just "Hi", as it gives me absolutely nothing to work with, and is typically something only a lazy person says who only gives it their almost.