Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IliveNYClife

28 Brooklyn, NY Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 3:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Status
Single
Type
Monogamous
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"You can discover more about a person in an hour of play than in a year of conversation."
-Plato

Self-summary in Haiku form:

An extroverted
Introvert. Easygoing
And playful listen...er.

Crap... almost had it.

An extroverted
Introvert. Easygoing,
Playful listener.

There it is!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a civil engineer by day, musician by night. I work on challenging construction projects across the city. I have a sense of pride walking around the city knowing I've put my blood, sweat, and tears in it to make it a better place.

Music has always been a big part of my life. I recently played my first solo gig and it was a very humbling experience -- really looking forward to the next. One of my personal goals is to record and release my first solo album.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking! Bonus points if you know your way around the kitchen and can teach me something new.

Sneakily good at pinball (yeah, I'm a dork) and finding my way around the city.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Thrillers, action, comedy. Yeah, I'll admit I get a little emotional watching Pixar movies. Up is the best.

TV: Game of Thrones. True Detective. Boston sports! Born and raised in Massachusetts. Grew up playing sports (soccer, tennis, basketball, baseball... you name it) and watching games with my brother and dad, so sports are a big part of my life. Plus if you grew up with sports (even if you're a Yankees fan...)

Music: Indie/alternative, folk rock, alt-country, Americana, singer/songwriter, etc.

Food: Mexican and Thai -- the spicier the better. Grew up a picky eater, but it was only because I know what I liked! (pasta and butter...)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Guitar picks
-Close family/friends and building connections
-Spotify and a good pair of headphones
-Sunglasses
-Hot sauce
-Goals and direction
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What's the plan for the weekend? It's beautiful outside... where's the bar with a backyard at?

Nailing down summer plans. Kayaking the Delaware Water Gap. VEGAS. Spending quality time with family on Cape Cod. Which way to the beach!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Unwinding with friends, usually with a hoppy IPA at an outdoor Brooklyn bar. I'm always on a quest to find the best IPA. Plus if you are down with the hops!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're an awesome, high-character woman. You're social and looking to connect!