Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


31 Bloomington, IN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Hispanic / Latin
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Working on Post grad
Might want kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), French (Somewhat), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a Peruvian grad student who came to Bloomington two years ago. I'm still trying to figure out life around here and it's going pretty good up to now. I have as much fun as I can, and being that this a musical town I often get the chance to make music myself with both friends and strangers. I'm frequently described as mellow and I'm always laughing about something. I have smiles for everyone and I live with three lovely cats (none of them mine).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Besides working on my PhD, I'm just enjoying life here. I worked for the Peruvian government as an intangible heritage researcher for six years. Now everything is starting over again and I'm trying to do it right and fun. I bike as much as I read (which is a lot) and I also do outdoorsy stuff every time I have the chance.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Finding the fun side of everything. I'm damn good at it.
I'm also good at making people laugh, at cooking (either from recipes or just being creative with available ingredients), at singing certain genres and making people dance at parties, and also at listening to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lots of Garcia Marquez, Cortazar, Vargas Llosa and everything Michel Houellebecq writes.
Movies: I love Hitchcock, I enjoy Kim Ki-Duk movies, I also enjoy Rambo and gore thrillers scare the shit out of me.
Music: Salsa, son, guaracha, bolero, timba and most of caribbean genres in spanish. And rock.
Food: Mostly any peruvian dish that I can cook or get ahold of. Anyways, the list is open as there are so many diverse restaurants in town I still have to visit.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
In general, I spend a lot of time thinking.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Doing many different things. I can be at a bar with friends, looking for a dancing venue in town, hanging out with friends at home, cooking an outrageous amount of food for the current visitors, watching a movie on Netflix or just reading a book. Sometimes all of them together.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are reading this. You just should.