Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IllinoisRising

37 M San Francisco, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay), Arabic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
First off, I'm cooking popcorn in a wok as I write this. I do this a lot. If you don't like popcorn, then you should probably move on.

I grew up in the middle east and the midwest as a kid. Both were very different experiences. So far in life I've had a Jordanian accent, British accent, midwest US accent, southern accent, and now just your typical Hollywood accent. The southern accent pops out occasionally when I drink. SF has been home for almost 6 years, and I'm happy to stay. I know a lot about a lot, but am more interested in learning than talking about what I already know.

A friend gave me a treasure map to a motorcycle hidden in the mountains of India last year, so I quit my job and went to find it. The trip expanded to a few other countries, and after seven months I returned home to focus on a company I've been wanting to build. I only spent one month in India...something about food poisoning.
What I’m doing with my life
Saving the world, one watt at a time.
I’m really good at
I am no professional, but I cook pretty damned well, can run distances greater than a city block, and have been known to hold my breath for over 20 seconds! Yes, I am amazing.
The first things people usually notice about me
Butt! Seriously, isn't this different for everyone?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Reads: Quiet, Automate This, The Science Delusion, the Smithsonian Magazine, anything Steinbeck, Bill Bryson's historical works...

Midnight in Paris, City of God, Senna, sword and sandal movies, thrillers... I have a list of new movies I need to see.

HBO is doing a helluva job! Anthony Bourdain, himming and hawing on OITB, recovering "True Blood" fan, Battlestar Galactica (yes, great show), yada yada. I've been sans TV for years, so whatever I watch is usually off netflix.

Songza

I love cooking...
The six things I could never do without
Conversations
Information
Bicycle
Complete kitchen
Excitement
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How things are put together, and how it is possible for my wireless mouse battery to last so long.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not one for rituals, but it must be social!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to "drink" entire cans of sweetened, condensed milk as a kid... and then go into a sugar coma.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You aren't going to tell me that motorcycles are dangerous.