New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Brooklyn, NY Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Apr 16
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Science / Engineering
Likes dogs
English (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Work and School summarizes the day-to-day... and catching up on the day's current events. Perhaps I should note, like everyone I know eats meat. What can you do... I use to...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work restoring/ conserving NYC parks! Each couple of months things change a bit, but continuing to read, be active and knowledgeable of all the days events are the usu. Energy based economic development!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Gardening, speeding, cooking/baking, running, fiddling on guitar, listening, working at the pk. slope food co-op, eating healthily... no hydrogenated oils or HFCS, no artificial colors et al!!!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Tall... Skinny... Smiles
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The Chief weekly, Bob Dylan, Santigold!, Arcade Fire, Black Francis, Jenny Lewis, the Broken Bells, Dancehall domine, Gossip (a band), wild flag, MIA, COol hand luke, Tom Petty, Guy Ritchie movies, Micky Rourke, Indiana Jones, Indian food, The Geography of Nowhere, god of small things, Hunter Thompson, Non-Fiction, Democracy Now!, Real Time, pawnstarz, Reno 911!, and i'm vegetarian... umm indian, thai, yucca... and the co-op:)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
- 2 wheeled conveyances
- clean stately!, unfracked water
- healthy food or honey crisp apples
- a mother's love, graciousness
-barb senses of humor/ smarts
- learning about plants and trees and their myriad beneficial applications.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future... sustainably, corridors, and ways to learn, be stronger, and more holistic. The books I've read recently include ... a huge george washington biography, Tipping the Velvet, Made in Detroit, working class New York and the 18th brumaire of Louis Bonaparte...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hunkering down after a loong week, hangin' or maybe watching a movie/baseball(mets)/reading... Depending... i'm up for dance, talk, guerrilla graffiti~art... I love east coast swing/fox trot/disco but don't dance them enough!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm programmed to feel better after I do calisthenics
I have a thing for Amy Goodman;)
Emmy Rossum is wowsers
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Cabbage cooking or baking of some sort... Motorcycling around the city at appropriate times... talking about the future and entertaining lofty ideas as sometimes they are dreams, although, I don't remember dreams much