Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ImeGumbyDammit

55 M Garrison, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:00pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Retired
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Prior to retiring in 2013, I worked in NYC (Kings and Queens Counties), while residing in the countryside of western Putnam County. I lived in Brooklyn for 15 years, before making the move. I love to travel and would like to travel more (outside the US) sooner - rather than later.

I have eclectic taste in foods and enjoy discovering new places to dine. I have a list of favorite places I like to return to. I enjoy wine (am partial to reds) and beer (am partial to lagers) though I can appreciate good chardonnays, rieslings, and ales.

My taste in music is varied and I enjoy listening to WFUV. I enjoy seeing live performances - especially at smaller venues. I enjoy strolling through botanical gardens and museums. I also am fascinated by the architectural details found in some NYC neighborhoods, or anywhere I can find them.

I enjoy touring the countryside on a motorcycle and taking my car to various road-course racetracks, across the country to attend high performance driving schools. I enjoy the outdoors - hiking, boating and swimming. I am looking for someone to share my life with, a woman who will share hers with me - a best friend and much more.
What I’m doing with my life
Enjoying retirement and actively seeking a meaningful relationship - one that has the potential for lasting.
I’m really good at
Jeopardy (sometimes); math & science (studied Mechanical Engineering); fixing things; wine tasting; beer judging; making breakfast.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair - I'm not lacking in this department, and it seems I need to have it cut more often than I like. Next, it might be my shyness, since it takes time for me to warm up to people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm fond of Hermann Hesse's works, though I'm not an avid reader. Enjoy comedies, dramas, mysteries, indies, and Cirque du Soleil. Enjoy rock from 60's & 70's, Blues, Jazz, Folk, some Alternative, Country, and Classical. Enjoy most ethnic foods, especially Sushi & Sashimi, Thai, Caribbean, Middle Eastern, BBQ, & Soul. After all, if it isn't edible, it wouldn't be served as food.
The six things I could never do without
Friendship
Music
Companionship and intimacy
Hot running water
Internal combustion engines
An income - because nobody knows you, when you're down & out.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next vacation, and my true love.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out somewhere for dinner with friend(s).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I carry no cash in my wallet. Any answer here, other than "If I answer this here, it won't really be private now, would it?" gets extra points.

It doesn't have to be some huge and intimate secret... Tell me you like wearing toe socks or that you like eating the white part of Oreos first. No big whoop - right?
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 34–54
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Anything I have posted seems interesting to you. Please have at least ONE photo of yourself posted , please do not be a daily smoker, and please be willing to have interests of your own. You see, I don't often enjoy going for manis and pedis. : - )

Oh, and remember:
"The glory of true love is a wild and precious thing;
it don't grow on old magnolias, or only blossom in the Spring.
No, the glory of true love is it will last your whole life through.
Never will go out of fashion, always will look good on you.
You can climb the highest mountain, touch the Moon and stars above. But Old Faithful's just a fountain, compared to the glory
of true love." John Prine - The Glory of True Love