Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

InSearchOfNow

24 M Winter Park, FL

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a laid back but very driven guy. My career is a big part of my life right now; I am both the Engineering Director at one company and co-own and manage another that is currently taking off. And while I work hard and like to stay busy when I can, people tend to say I'm a very grounded and down to earth kind of person as well.

I'm an odd mix of rugged and "nerd". I know outdoor survival, have trained horses and worked on livestock farms, know carpentry, and can play a guitar, but I also read science journals, paint, am an artist, and have written wikipedia articles.

Myers-Briggs: INFP
What I’m doing with my life
I'm the Engineering Director at a theme shop in Kissimmee. I also manage another company in tandem that integrates electronics with furnishings and hospitality types of fixtures. We make art pieces and installations for places like Disney and other big companies and estates. I work with big industrial robots and make 3D models of stuff on the computer and then make it come to life! It's pretty great work, there's always something new to do and learn. And I love being able to work with my hands all day.

But besides that, just having fun, enjoying the freedom of (relative) youth, exploring, learning, and becoming a self-actualized person.
I’m really good at
Art stuff I suppose.

Cooking -- cooking pretty much anything. I've always had an odd knack for it and absolutely love to do it.

And I can fix almost anything. TVs, computers, phones, electrical work, appliances, furniture. You name it, I've probably fixed it.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Films: Children of Men, The Road, Moon, Another Earth, Lord of the Rings Trilogy, Tree of Life -- I enjoy a good catharsis.

Books: I *love* to read. Anything well written! Kafka, Plath, Palahniuk, Hemingway, Vonnegut, etc. Some of my favorite works: Of Mice and Men and Grapes of Wrath, Siddhartha (Hermann Hesse), and A Man Without a Country (Vonnegut). I also enjoy reading non-fictions about a variety of subjects, but usually they're centered around indigenous societies, ancient cultures, ethnobotanical field guides, and explorations of varying ideologies and philosophies -- some ancient, some modern.

Shows: The Office, 30 Rock, IASIP, Parks and Rec, Bob's Burgers, Rick and Morty, Peep Show, Southpark

Music: I really love shoegaze, trip-hop, post-rock, indie, folk, ambient, and alternative genres. Nick Drake, Portishead, London Grammar, Tame Impala, Catherine Wheel, Engineers, Zero 7, Sneaker Pimps, M83, Type O Negative, Pale Saints, Thee Heavenly Music Association, Massive Attack, Sia, The Verve, The Smashing Pumpkins, The Antlers, Band of Horses, Iron & Wine, John Martyn, Pink Floyd, AIR, Stars of the Lid, Kings of Convenience, anything classical, and many more groups.

Food: I'll try and probably enjoy absolutely anything. Except horseradish, or anything with horseradish in it.
The six things I could never do without
1. Friends
2. Family
3. Something to read
4. Music
5. Good Food
6. Fresh Air
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I know how to knit, and I'm pretty good at it. Yes, yes, here come the "you're a grandma, dude" jokes.

And while I was never in the military personally, I know they still teach knitting in the Navy, so there you go. If I'm ever stranded and need a fishing net or warm sweater, I'm set!

I also used to be a professional baker. I should probably stop admitting these grandma qualities...
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 18–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating