Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

InTheForest_wdg

34 M Baltimore, MD

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Virgo
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a guy who likes to do things. Sometimes I don't like to do things, though. When I like to do things some of the things I like to do include:

-Hiking/backpacking/camping
-Cooking
-Eating
-Reading
-Going to bars
-Listening to music
-Playing music
-Gardening
-Watching hockey
-Trail running

Been in Baltimore for almost a year and half now, after spending the previous 7 in West Virginia. I bought a house here so I guess you could say I'm not planning on leaving Baltimore any time soon. I don't have facebook, a smartphone, or play video games. Yes, it's OK if you do. I've never had a cup of coffee or smoked a cigarette. I can be quite serious about a number of things, but I rarely take myself seriously - I'm a silly dude. I think I've aged well, in that I'm not fat or bald and probably act more like a 25 year old now (in some manners, at least) than I did when I was 25.

Anyway, I have my shit together, ladies.

"To be scientifically literate is to empower yourself to know when someone else is full of bullshit."
What I’m doing with my life
I work in the environmental restoration field - at present, restoring habitat around Baltimore harbor. Finally working on my M.S. (fish and wildlife management). I'm extremely passionate about ecology and other environmental and social issues/topics. I spend a good portion of my day talking to plants and birds.

Other than that, I'm out and about somewhere doing something. Or sleeping.
I’m really good at
Identifying plants and stream macroinvertebrates, building campfires, getting ticks, removing ticks, cooking (not baking - I'm awful at that), playing guitar, catching trout, afternoon naps. I guess.
The first things people usually notice about me
Utter awesomeness? That or my humility.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Guns, Germs, and Steel; the Ishmael trilogy, Moby Dick, 1984, Freakonomics, A Sand County Almanac, The Master and Margarita, Lies My Teacher Told Me. Pretty much anything by E.O. Wilson, Carl Sagan, HP Lovecraft, Thoreau.

Music: I like heavy stuff and weird stuff. This really doesn't matter.

TV: Hockey, NOVA, Nature, America's Test Kitchen, Jacques Pepin.

Movies: Coen Bros., Wes Anderson, Hitchcock, Bergman, among others. I really suck at watching movies, though.

Food: I love it. Kinda one of those sustainable/organic/low-impact food people that get on peoples' nerves. Oh well. I don't eat cottage cheese. I like offal.
The six things I could never do without
1) Water
2) 5-gallon bucket
3) quality socks
4) Sriracha
5) Ice cream
6) Solo backpacking excursions
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-The here and now.
-Other places, other times.
-Why so many people are in to rock climbing these days.
-What the next Harry Potter movie will be called. Harry Potter and the Stick of Wood, maybe? Mitten of Wool? Forest of Embarrassment?
- Names for a kitten cat, should I get one.

-Existence. Basically this:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sCPIb1T51Yo
On a typical Friday night I am
doing research and watching hockey
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I cried at the theater while watching "Benji the Hunted." I think I was eight years old.

I'm here to hopefully meet somebody I have a real connection with. I think that's why we're all on this site, regardless of the cynicism and the (feigned?) indifference that many of the profiles on here seem to exude. So, while this obviously isn't a private admission, I feel that it is something I want to put out there plainly and explicitly. So basically, I'm admitting that I have no problem admitting that being in a relationship is cool and fun. I have a neato life. I'd like to share it.

There.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
I don't have a "type," but it would be nice if:

You know who you are and what you're looking for.

You are mature and self-sufficient.

You are not hung up on the past.

You are at least somewhat environmentally and socially conscious.

You are driven by something other than money.

You are OK with beards and tattoos.

...or if you just want to hang out. I'm also looking to expand my Baltimore social circle, which is almost non-existent.