Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Indigo2686

29 Unley, Australia Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 1:35am
Orientation
Straight
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Status
Single
Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
(Update 21/07/15 - This needs an update! Profile is a couple of years old, it's still mostly relevant, although I'm unemployed for the moment, will update this properly once I'm re-employed again in the coming weeks. For now, I'm making the most of my time off and just poking around on here for fun.)

First, the basics I guess!

I'm an academic and creative sort of person. I tend to swing wildly between those two sides of myself depending on the day.

I'm a bit contradictory at times, I like quiet, but I'm very fond of big cities and the background noise they generate. I live very near the Adelaide CBD and I wouldn't have it any other way. I love alone time, but I also appreciate good company.

I'm a bit of an introvert (this may be an understatement), but I tend to open up around people once I know them better. I like chatting with people one on one, or in small groups, rather than trying to socialise with large groups of people.

I love books, music, TV, video games. Indoor things! But I'm not averse to spending time away from home, and would love to travel more.

I love language; written word especially, but I'm fascinated by vocalised language as well. Regional dialects and accents are particularly interesting.

I don't like to argue, but the beliefs I do hold near and dear to my heart are very important to me.

I frequently get bouts of severe insomnia, so I tend to be up at odd hours. I'm pretty used to it by now.

I overuse ellipses... it's a problem. I'm also not great at short summaries.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working and saving. I work in admin at the moment, hoping to do pretty much anything else eventually. Renting, but hoping to get my own place one day. I would like to go back and finish University one day, something artsy this time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Reading very fast! One day I hope to put my English skills to good use and write a book. Probably a terribly clichéd fantasy novel or similar.

I'm excellent at spotting grammar errors and typos. This earns me so many friends. Sarcasm is another strong suit.

I occasionally still wrestle with apostrophes and semi-colons though. A gold star if you spot any errors in my profile!

Hiding my social awkwardness in public. I put on a good show when it comes to social interaction, but I'm actually a complete wreck around people I don't know.

My knowledge of movies and video games is also pretty extensive. Yup.

I like to think I'm good at art, but another part of me is convinced I'm delusional. Thankfully that part hasn't won out yet.

I'm REALLY good at procrastinating.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes are almost black in colour, that often draws comment. Besides that, probably my scruffy hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
The books of Terry Pratchett, Nick Hornby and Jim Butcher. Lord of the Rings, World War Z and Temeraire. I also enjoy the occasional science book.

ALL the TV shows, from Breaking Bad to Sherlock, and everything in between (especially if it's a bit geeky). Some specific favourites: Doctor Who, Justified, Fringe, Firefly, Stargate & Community. Watching Veronica Mars now, it's really good!

Scott Pilgrim vs. the World is my favourite film; anything by Edgar Wright or the Coen Brother will get my attention. I love going to the movies, and I'll give just about anything a chance.

Music wise, I love the sort of stuff you hear on Triple J, anything a little bit alternative, or rough around the edges. My tastes are eclectic, but over-produced music generally makes my head hurt (except when it doesn't! Music is a fickle thing.) I love Muse, Sleigh Bells, Art vs. Science, The Beatles, Alexisonfire, Ladyhawke, The Grates, The Jezabels, Depeche Mode. I have a soft spot for Pachelbel's Canon, even though it's sort of a musical in-joke.

Finding food I like can be difficult, I'm very picky (especially since I'm now trying to keep my diet strictly vegan) but I'll give most things a try. I also love coffee!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
In no particular order: books, a laptop, internet, plumbing, electricity, cargo pants.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Video games, religion, gay rights and coffee. Lately feminism, especially as it relates to internet culture. Probably some other things too. Ask me! It changes from moment to moment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Being thankful it's Friday! Probably on the computer wasting time, or possibly plonked down on my beanbag while I watch a movie, or play a video game, or read a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ring-tone is the Saints Row 3 theme. I'm rather fond of the colour pink (not wishy-washy light-pink mind you, full on hot pink). I sometimes eat cereal for dinner.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like it!