Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Oakland, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:39pm
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs
English, Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Habitually happy Jane-of-all-trades.

I like being active and am starting to get the travel bug. I've travelled domestically, and now it's time to venture out farther. What's your recommendation for where to visit?

I'm grounded with who I am, I meditate, I like to be silly/playful, I keep confidences.

Work takes up a bunch of my time. When they let me out (haha!) I love to explore. Share with me what the hullabaloo is with burboun and whiskey, I'm willing to learn. **Update: Whiskey is NOT for me. I'm not worried, there's plenty of other EtOH out there.

It would be great to posse up and check out some music, try out a few restaurants, taste wine, or go hiking. If we click: sweet!, let's see if it should be more ;)

What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I transplanted to the Bay Area for work; can't believe it's already been three years. I love my career, and it keeps me very busy, but I also want to maintain balance. Weekends are my chance to enjoy other aspects of my life and discover the nuances of living in East Bay. Wine tasting, nature walking, food cooking & eating. I'm looking to get out and explore more, and plug into this great community.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking new dishes. If I find something in a restaurant I try to reverse-engineer it at home. Pretty good success so far with this. I make a mean gormeh sabzi, and thoroughly enjoy preparing all things Mediterranean. If you have a red lentil wat recipe (Ethiopian) send it my way ... can't seem to get this down. I like to sauté, sear, and braise, but I can bake really well too. Cooking is just great fun, and a favorite activity of mine.

Adapting to different situations. I'm equally happy sipping wine at a lounge as I am pitching a tent and starting the campfire.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've been told "upbeat" in a social setting and "really pleasant" regarding my delivery while in presentation mode.

Not sure what else gets noticed first, but the top contender is my energy. Also, my eyelashes.

You let me know when we meet :) I've been told by multiple people that I remind them of a cartoon character ... they never did specify any one in particular. I'm going to take it as a compliment.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I prefer nonfiction, but a light fictional read is enjoyable to break things up. I finished The 48 Laws of Power, and feel like it will become a desk reference for work. Birth of the Mind was right up my alley. Movies? Action, comedy, and eerie thrillers. I'm on a documentary kick lately. I admit it ... I'm also on the "Game of Thrones" and "The Walking Dead" bandwagons. Since I don't have a TV, the internet is my viewing method.

Ira Glass: This American Life. Time and again, the stories he gets are the ones that stick with me. Radio Lab, other NPR stuff, the moth, entrapreneurial podcasts...basically things that are geared toward being an awesome bad-ass.

Lots of different music, depending on my mood. This spans from hip hop/rap to old sKool to lounge music. Isn't it great how a song can instantly pump you up or make your day wonderful? Right now Thievery Corp is my go-to when hanging out at home. Also, being somewhat new to the East Bay, I just loved a night at Yoshi's hearing live funk. Spectacular!

I've tried most cuisines and enjoyed them so far. I'm open to discovering more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
The interwebs
Satisfying & challenging work
Learning new things
The color blue
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where to meet up with my friends for a weekend. My best girlfriends are in other cities up and down the west coast, so we travel to get together.

Identifying and refining purpose in my life.

Since I just moved to another part of Oakland, I've spent some time recently getting the setup just right in my new place. It's got to be a sanctuary, right?!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Wide range of things...but mostly lounging at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh wow, we'd have to get to know each other for that. There are many layers ... and I'm open to share, just not online!

When we 'like' each other on here, for a brief moment I think the "It's a match!" Message was sent by you.

On another note: although I don't have one, I am a total nut for dogs.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1. You'd like to meet up and enjoy coffee or glass of wine.
2. We would have fun logging some time in the hills. An amazing view can set you on your heels and be invigorating.
3. Munching on cheese & crackers while chatting and cooking together sounds like a great evening.
4. Your nerdy charm is irresistible. :)
5. You'd like to see if we are compatible. It can take time, but developing something special is worth it.
6. And pretty please, with a cherry on top...messaging is cool and all, but let's meet IRL and see what's up. K thanks :)