Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Indigo_Montoiya

50 M Olympia, WA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:34pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Preamble: I think you need a potent sense of humor and a thick skin to do this online thing; god help us all!

Ok, thats me up there with sled on the one day it snowed in Olympia. You don’t know me but if you did you’d find out 1) that despite my unusual and intriguing name, I’m no Spaniard (see pics), 2) that I’m not that handy with a sword, however, I am good with a fishing pole, a propane grill, WD-40, stringed instruments, brownie mix, and people who are fun to take on road trips to not-necessarily-exotic but certainly fun destinations, and 3) a few other things, but I forget what I wanted to write here.............................. anyway,

What am I doing here, you ask?: I am looking for an amazing, incredible and wonderful woman. I guess there's a big demand for that particular demographic; imagine my surprise. Nonetheless, and in the interest of serendipity, I am holding onto the idea that she may be out there, and that forces, events and a little luck may conspire to have us cross paths here or someplace else. I figure if you're gonna wish, you might as well wish big.

About me: I’m a people person, inquisitive, fun, resourceful and versatile, an enthusiastic dad, overly empathetic, and a bit driven to make meaningful contributions. The best part of my day is usually an animated conversation, a lively debate, or pointless banter. I like being outside and away from the masses; I loathe housework, but I do it; and I am not afraid of spiders, but I tend to steer clear of the really big ones. I get paid to study and protect endangered wildlife. I have no vast wealth in anything other than character, experience, mileage, good humor, friends, loved ones, and a few guitars and half-read books. I don't like that I have less hair than I did last week, but I'm in a comfortable state of denial about it. I can be as oblivious and shallow as the next guy, but I discovered that I am too complicated to be average. I don’t have a TV because I'd get sucked into it too easily and would miss out on real life opportunities. Instead, I listen to NPR and Mariner’s baseball while I do other things and watch too many movies on my pc.

Also: I am over-the-top-crazy about my son Mitch, who just turned 15. He and I spend a lot of time together, but I also play guitar, fish out of my drift boat, photograph wildlife, track national politics, write, and travel. However, I am far from worldly; more a work in progress. I am really active, but I exercise more when things slow down so I can die fat and happy when I'm 97.

And lastly: I’m real comfortable with myself and I don’t want anybody else’s life. Nonetheless, my life would be considerably better if I was sharing it with someone. I’m hoping to meet an amazing, incredible, wonderful woman and spend a big chunk of my life with her. While I have a hard time imagining how it will all happen, I expect to find this woman. I don't know how she will be amazing, incredible, or wonderful; it could be for any of a hundred or more reasons. Perhaps she'd be adventurous, dynamic, artistic, brilliant, uniquely beautiful, confident, hilarious, articulate, unavoidably loveable, tough, big-hearted, outdoorsy and who knows what else. Perhaps it will just be because I can't stand to be without her and she'd feel the same about me. I guess I don't have any other way to describe her except that she is someone very special and won't settle for less than that for herself.
What I’m doing with my life
Shifting gears and looking to make some adjustments to a pretty good life. Spent too long in school and too much time at work and want to find some new things to do and a great person to do them with.
I’m really good at
Picking up on what people think/want/like; bantering; singing "Bohemian Rhapsody" or "Man in a box" with wreckless abandon in a car or shower (sometimes in tune); having a good conversation with a dog (if somewhat one-sided); swing dancing; finding fun in almost any situation; being a dad; making breakfast; enjoying a soak in a good hot spring
The first things people usually notice about me
Is this a trick question? I assume that they would notice that I am incredibly charming, terribly witty, and smart as a whip. Or perhaps they would just notice the appearance stuff: clothes, height, build, face, and hair. I am going to go with "D", all of the above.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Undaunted Courage (Stephen Ambrose), Travels with Charlie (John Steinbeck), The River Why (David James Duncan).

Movies: Red October, High Fidelity, Ferris Bueller, The Philadelphia Story, Outlaw Josey Wales, Twister, National Treasure, Bull Durham, Lonesome Dove, and yes, The Princess Bride!

Music: Most rock (e.g., Zeppelin, Beatles, Who, Stones, Ramones, Aerosmith, Bad Co, Queen, to Green Day to White Stripes, the Strokes, Neon Trees), classical, roots, Motown, blues, ragtime, rockabilly, folk, bluegrass, cowpunk and country.

Food: Chocolate milk, crab, home made salsa (extra cilantro), my smoked salmon, cranberry scones, and curry anything.
The six things I could never do without
My kid; friends; hope that I might find a wonderful, incredible and amazing woman; having something great to look forward to; really good sourdough bread and butter; and the ability to make a meaningful contribution. Perhaps air, water, food, a roof, and a bed might be nice too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Should I write sex, or can that just be a given? My kid, work, fishing, music, fun things to do, meeting a great gal, things I want to do in a week, a month or a year from now. Seems a little too predictable but there you have it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either doing something with my kid, playing guitar, working, or watching a movie at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Perhaps I'll just admit that privately. Ok, here's something, I lived in Texas for a year (went to Texas A&M Univ.; think purgatory; I spent 10 years there in 2 semesters), and I've never, ever, had a corn dog (never seemed like a good idea). Both true.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–52
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You thought you might never find a great guy, but you really hoped you would anyway.