Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


39 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:48pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly vegetarian
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Dropped out of space camp
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm into dating, which I like to think of as auditioning for friends with benefits, where 'benefits' can mean pretty much anything, including (but not exclusive to) dinner, movies, motorcycle rides, day trips to aquariums, cooking together, and possibly a lot of adventurous sex. 'Dating' can also lead to friends WITHOUT benefits, which basically involves all of the above without the adventurous casual sex. 'Dating' could also lead to a couple of drinks with a stranger. Or exchanging wedding vows in Vegas. Or a surprise threesome. I really don't give a shit, because expectations are the quickest road to failure. Enjoy the moment.

I'm queer-friendly but straight, and poly-friendly but prefer longer-term dating. I use the word cisgendered a lot. I believe in the importance of safe words and consent equally. On the street, I'm a progressive feminist. In the sheets, I'm an aggressive service top. Figure it out. ;)

I'm primarily vegetarian, but I still consider myself a recreational carnivore, because Brazilian BBQ OMFG.

I'm chill, I'm new to New York, I like dates. We should go on one.
What I’m doing with my life
I eat, I drink, I travel, I code. I'm a software engineer, which means that my job is making tiny, invisible robots to do my bidding. I live for traveling; I've visited twelve countries over the last two years, and Indonesia is my favorite. I ride my motorcycle very fast in traffic, and I love to tear down hills on a mountain bike in summer, and a snowboard in winter. Last summer I rode a bicycle from Canada to Baja del Sur, just because it sounded like a good idea at the time (Spoilers: it was). To kill time in between adventures, I track down bars that make really wicked Bourbon drinks, then I sit in them and work on my travel blogs. And most of all, I love going out on dates. Like, the old fashioned kind, where you go to dinner and talk and then go for a long walk around a lake, because hookup culture is lame.

I do a lot of other things, but those are the ones without which I'd whither and die.

Oh, and fucking. I like that too.

Also, coffee.

I'm looking for people who think jumping out of an airplane together would make a great second date. Bonus points if they enjoy a clever conversation and look good by candlelight. I'd like to meet people that are open to fucking off to Berlin for a week on short notice, and like late-night cocktails in bars with stunning views. I'm living my life like a twenty-five year-old version of me with a larger budget, because I didn't have the opportunity when I was growing up poor.

I have a lot of tattoos and ride a motorcycle. Dress accordingly.

I work a lot. I spend a lot of my time exploring the city. I spend the rest of my free time cracking my friends, coworkers, and dates up. I am a minor demigod of snark, and if we enfd up getting along, I can pretty much guarantee that 'laughing' will be my second favorite thing to make you do.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh. Severely injuring myself.
The first things people usually notice about me
The last tattered remnants of a youth misspent in the punk/goth counterculture; good tattoos, some piercings, a few interesting scars. I look wee spooky. I'm actually not, it's just an old habit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a conversation much better had over dinner, but...

I like sci-fi and horror, history books and heist flicks, and post- apocalyptic dystopias. I'm a closet sucker for rom-coms. I also love cookbooks, girl-on-girl porn, political non-fiction, and looking at maps.
The six things I could never do without
Virgin Airlines
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going to book my next flight to.
On a typical Friday night I am
Working my ass off in an engineering startup, teaching myself code, or exploring New York.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't care who you are, sister; I'd throw you out of bed for coffee with Neil DeGrasse Tyson in a hot minute.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You want to have dinner in a nice joint and establish whether or not we find each other entertaining enough to do it again.