Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Beaverton, OR Man


You might like

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–36
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Dec 14, 2014
Pacific Islander, White
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body type
When drinking
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Taurus, but it doesn’t matter
Working on two-year college
Open relationship
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I work in tech support because I'm a nerd and I'm decent with people. I'm probably going back to PCC in the spring for physics and business. I like rock climbing (traversing and bouldering--I'm scared of heights), swimming, and hiking, but I spend a lot of time at home because I'm also really into reading, movies, video games, and such. Also, I'm hoping I'll never need to own a car in the Portland metro area (I'm currently aiming to leave the country next November).

My primary partner (almondeyes80) is in Australia, but we're not simply polyamorous because we're in different hemispheres.

Writing a general advertisement for yourself online is inherently awkward, and apparently not the kind of awkward I excel at dealing with. Try messaging me for something a little more representative than metadata about music taste and question answers.

More later.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm "building a career in technical support and data entry" according to my resume, and that's not entirely untrue. I'm working toward advanced degrees in physics and business, although with my lack of self control it might end up being physics and economics. Yeah, economics is the fun major I'm trying to be responsible and avoid. Did I mention I'm a nerd?

Learning to cook Thai food. Learning how Chinese is different from Thai food. Wishing everything was just Thai food.

And then, you know, more nerdiness. A career in science, eventually my own business.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing--the thinking, the spelling, the grammar, etc. (not the same as writing stuff--there's spellcheck)
taking care of drunk people, including myself
being awkwardly adorable, or so they say
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue earrings or my overcoat.
My girlfriend says she only contacted me initially because of my arms.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Ursula K. Leguin
Ender's Game and sequels
A Song of Ice and Fire
Stephen King (The Dark Tower!)
Lucille Fletcher

Fight Club
28 Days Later (Weeks wasn't great, but that wasn't Idris Elba's fault)
Fear & Loathing
I think anything by Guy Ritchie except the one with Madonna
Pretty much anything about confidence games or heists, no matter how bad
Keanu Reeves is hilarious

House of Cards (the American one, but I'm going to watch the English one as well)
The Wire
Jeeves and Wooster
The Boondocks
Spice and Wolf (anime about economics??)
BBC Sherlock

Dan Auerbach
Machine Says Yes
The Glitch Mob
MC Solaar

Primarily Thai, especially curries and tom kha

Somehow I never seem to get tired of hamburgers or Mexican
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my hands
something to read

This seems about right. I'll double-check my counting later.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lactose-intolerant cheesemakers, I perhaps watch too much youtube.
Art (which is surprising since I spend so little time actually doing art other than writing)
Cooking (similar to art)
Why male nipples are so disappointing compared to female nipples
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
probably several of the following:
Playing video games (if you care, I'll tell you which ones).
Perusing Wikipedia articles on carbon isotopes, etymology, actors, writers, computer hardware.
In the ghetto little workout room at my apartment complex.

Or something completely different, like at a bar, playing pool to avoid my friend's primary interest in bars: hitting on strangers badly, which I'm not very good at or fond of trying to do.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I procrastinate too much. I actually really enjoy clothes shopping.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in having intellectual conversations about open relationships, cultural identities, determinism and free will. Or, well, pretty much anything.
You're comfortable with "consensual, ethical, and responsible open relationships."
You want to play LoL or Diablo or some such thing. Pathfinder/D&D, anyone? You know you want to. It feels so good.