Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


41 F Wellington, New Zealand

My Details

Last Online
Sep 28, 2009
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Dropped out of university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a down to earth, practical, capable women. I have travelled the world on my own, have a black tip in Karate, love animals, I can change a tyre, top up the radiator and remove a spider from the bathroom.

I can name and use tools, mow lawns, fix holes in walls and paint a house. I've done Outward Bound and been on the Spirit of New Zealand. I’ve been a Youthline telephone counsellor and worked at a wildlife park. I watch Top Gear but not sports, can ride a horse bareback, have rock climbed and abseiled blindfolded and kayaked down a small waterfall ….. backwards, and had a few white Christmases.

I’ve had a picnic in a tree, hiked up mountains and enjoyed many camping trips. I’ve been a Brownie and Guide leader, flown a plane more than once, run a half marathon, done a tandem skydive near Victoria Falls and flown right next to Mt Everest.

I’ve lived in England, Switzerland (twice), Germany, Italy and America (Las Vegas), have stalked a Lion in Africa, partied hard in Spain, argued with boarder patrol in Thailand, kissed the Blarney stone, danced on pool tables in Ireland and bars in Switzerland and have even been kicked out of out a nightclub in Las Vegas (for lewd acts).

But don’t let the fact that I’m strong and independent scare you off. I too would like someone to share some quality time with, someone who will accept me for who I am, warts and all, who will openly show they loved me and give me wonderful hugs. Someone who is easy to get on with as I don't like conflict or arguing.

Someone who enjoys life, who is honest, caring, considerate and must love animals. Ideally he will be capable of doing at least a little bit of DIY stuff and be a generally capable guy. A pleasing personality (to me) is a must, I tend to go for personality over looks, looks are only skin deep after all.

Someone I can love back and enjoy sharing my time with. Not too much to ask for is it?

Although I have done much in my life already, there are still plenty of things I’d like to do.

I am adventurous, courageous, and worth getting 2 know
What I’m doing with my life
Outside of my personal life where some changes have and are taking place I’ve also changed my career path. A year ago I moved from a finance role into an IT role, now don’t be fooled I didn’t know anything about IT before then and to be honest a year later I’m still on a steep learning curve. It’s all good though, new skills are good to have.
I’m really good at
I’m more of a jack of all trades and know a little bit about a lot, rather than a lot about a little.

Although I am really good with animals and empathising with people. I’m also very accepting of new things or situations, being organised and communicating with people.
The first things people usually notice about me
My independent, straight up, courageous nature.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don’t read very much, however when I get hold of a good book I get stuck in. I do like John Grisham, Ken Follett and reading biographies.

I enjoy most movies except Horror, a few favorites are Princess Bride, Over the Hedge, Chocolat, Heat .... too many to mention really.

I enjoy music, but am not 'into' it as such, I like to have it on in the background and every now and then find something I really like (like Sash) and turn it up really loud, annoying the neighbors while I dance around the house for a while.

I don't eat seafood, fungus or offal, but love roasts (especially roast potatoes covered in butter, gravy and salt … extraordinarily bad, but oh so good), fresh bread and lots more that I can’t think of right now.
The six things I could never do without
1. Human & animal connections (family, friends & pets).

2. My health.

3. My attitude towards life.

4. The beauty of nature, I love that I live in New Zealand, it is such a beautiful and magical country (trust me, I’ve been to a lot of other places to compare).

5. Adventure and new life experiences, change is good and trying new things is a must.

6. Good sex (please note number 5).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
To be honest I’m not a deep thinker, the top of my thinking list would be the welfare of my pets. Then there is all the X rated stuff that I’d better not mention here.
On a typical Friday night I am
I’m usually recovering from the working week. My clubbing / partying days are over, they were a lot of fun but nowadays I’d rather snuggle up (preferably with someone) and watch a good movie, or …..
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 27–68
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends
You should message me if
If you like the sound of my profile, or have a really high percentage rating with me.

Non smokers only please.

Overseas guys, please only message me if you happen to be the most amazing guy ever who can also afford to fly me over to meet you.