Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IndyBassman

32 M Indianapolis, IN

My Details

Last Online
Aug 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I've been working and playing in Indy since 2004. I like the Colts and IU, tons of different kinds of music (Rock, Classical, Trance, Trip-Hop, Dubstep) and movies (esp Sci-fi/Fantasy).

I've been in and out of bands since I was 13. My current band played 90 shows during 2008-Oct 2010 and my first album with them was released in April 2010.

I really enjoy new experiences, especially entertainment or food related (Japanese, Thai, Indian, etc.).

I've been doing Acro Yoga for a little over a year now and am getting decent at it. I also spin poi and am learning to hoop.

Friends have told me on occasion they like my honesty and loyalty. I've also been told I could hold a conversation with a doorknob (and I might tend to agree).
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a professional geek and was once a hardcore gamer. I still play a bit. Diablo3 and LoL.

Work's mostly database stuff, so... if you're into query optimization I'll wow you with my brilliance, but most people take it on face value and move on to more interesting topics, like oranges.

I want to:
Skydive again
Travel. My friends have moved to the coasts and I need to visit.
Quit smoking.
Build a climbing wall in the garage.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Musical Instruments: Bass/Guitar/Drums/some keys
Computer stuff: Microsoft products mostly. I build my own boxes.
Massage: Often times at the end of the night I'm involved in some kind of backrub circle. I love giving and receiving. I derive pleasure from others' pleasures.
Cooking. I've really slacked off in the past few months and I'm going to be doing more. I'm sort of by-the-book (or the Google'd recipe!)
Video Games. Not really, but I've spent LOTS of hours playing them.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height
A goofy smile/grin
I don't hold in much/I talk a lot
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Michael Crichton, Dan Brown, JK Rowling
Douglas Adams, Augusten Burroughs, David Sedaris

Drama, Fantasy, Mob, Police drama/mystery, some horror, some Sci-Fi, some westerns. I've seen a good deal of movies and I'd estimate 50 of IMDB's top 100. Though, I don't ever seem to remember dialogue well enough to quote them correctly.

Alice in Chains, NIN, Faith No More, Tool,
Massive Attack, Portishead, Thievery Corp.
Ferry Corsten, Tiësto, Oakenfold, Paul Van Dyk,
Skrillex, Joker, Flux Pavillion, Aoki

Grew up on Classic Rock and covered a good bit of it between two bands I was in.

Unless it's still crawling, I'm down for some good food. If I'm planning to go out for a meal I really like to support one-off local restaurants and places I know strive for fresh, local produce.

I'm a non-snobbish beer snob too (Coors Light on a boat is bees knees). My likes are IPAs, some Wheats (Gumballhead!), Ales, sometimes Stouts and Porters.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Maslow's Hierarchy of Needs sums it up pretty well

Things I couldn't go without for more than a few days
2. Internets
3. Cable TeeVee --I've now been without Cable for 4 years. Woot! (I download the shows I'm interested in.)

4. Cellphone/Music Player.

Wants
5. Bike, like a VStar 600 or something starter. Got endorsement 5 years ago...
6. Classic muscle. '69 Mustang, Stingray, Camero or Rally rediculous. Evo, STi, Skyline.
7. Bass gear (always!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The news, current events.
Work, how to do some part of my job in a better way.
Stuff I should be doing, instead of what I'm currently doing. (Politically like Occupy, planning like cooking, practice like bass or spinning)
Researching random stuff on the internet. It's not uncommon to go 20 tabs wide when digging into a new topic I'm curious about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Practice after work, then maybe go out to a show or other event if not playing a show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes feel that I lead a charmed existence.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we'd totally make a good match and you're soooo excited about how high our percentages are because we answered every one of these sometimes really weirdly worded questions the same.

You're going to a show and have an extra ticket.
You're interested in seeing my band play.

You just read this entire page. :-)