Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IndyFilmmaker

39 M Troy, NY

My Details

Last Online
Jul 21, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an indie filmmaker who absolutely loves making films. I'm looking for someone to hang out with and hopefully more. I love going to the movies, theatre (Shakespeare rocks), musicals (Les Mis is my favorite), and if you didn't guess from the Superman shirt I'm wearing in some of the photos, I've always been a big sci-fi, fantasy, and superhero fan. Love Star Wars and currently Once Upon a Time is my favorite show on TV. I also love traveling. Two of my coolest experiences are backpacking around England and Scotland for three weeks and driving cross-country with my friend. I'm a big fan of amusement parks and love 80s music. I'm always smiling and value honesty, loyalty, kindness, and compassion. So you'll always get those from me.

I'd love to find a girl who's really kind and looks out for others. Who loves to laugh. Who's cool with just cuddling up at home and being together. Who supports me and my passion for making my web series and knows I'll always support her and whatever she's passionate about. Who's willing to take a chance on people. So take a chance and drop me a note and let's see where it goes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
My web series is called Super Knocked Up. It's an action/comedy about a female super-villain who gets pregnant by a superhero and has to raise the baby with her nemesis. It's a lot of fun and I'm having a blast making it with my cast and crew. We just wrapped shooting on Season 2, which was super-challenging but also amazing. If you'd like to see Season 1, you can check it out at www.superknockedup.com We have over 2 million views, which I'm ridiculously excited about!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Getting ridiculously difficult things done and showing/telling people how much I appreciate them. I've grown a lot and developed a lot of skills both as a filmmaker and personally in interacting with people and keeping everyone, including myself, happy :)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm friendly and genuine.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies - Star Wars, Braveheart, The Terminator, Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves, Glory, The Princess Bride, Memento, Moulin Rouge, Inception, Equilibrium

TV - Star Trek: Deep Space Nine and The Next Generation, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Chuck, Once Upon a Time, Smallville, New Girl, The Vampire Diaries (yes, I'll admit it I freakin' love this show), Revolution, 24, Scooby-Doo (best cartoon ever!), Saved by the Bell

Books - Harry Potter!!! Also books by Piers Anthony, David Eddings, Timothy Zahn. Mainly sci-fi and fantasy books.

Music - 80s! Michael Jackson, Madonna, Bon Jovi, tons of 80s music. But also Bryan Adams, Katy Perry, One Republic, Lifehouse, Demi Lovato, Simple Plan, Garbage, Natasha Bedingfield
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My web series and my film career. My family and friends and cast and crew.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Writing or working on my web series in some other way. Watching a movie or catching up on my TV shows on Hulu.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like guys who are really positive, fun, and creative and you want to hang out and maybe make a new friend :)