Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


35 Indianapolis, IN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 27-43
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Oct 30
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Doesn’t want kids
English (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hoosier native (from Anderson), graduated from Purdue University with genetics and microbiology degrees (psych minor) in 2002, and have been working in Indy for 13 years. I enjoy a fairly easy, low-stress life with excellent friends and family. Nonetheless, I love meeting and learning from new people. So here I am!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a cytogenetic technologist, doing chromosome analysis for clinical testing purposes. Aside from that bit of glamor, I kill time with basketball, books, hiking, photography, kayaking, wine, long afternoon naps, tennis (I'm always looking for someone to hit with!) and visiting my friends that have settled down in some sweet cities. It's a rough life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...Picking out the best cheap wines. Pacing. Answering rhetorical questions. Running up the score in Cricket (darts). Making Rice Krispie(R) treats. Cat-juggling. MarioKart, especially on the N64 (do people still do that?). I'm also a good luck charm for girls that are looking to get married -- they seem to get engaged to the guy they meet right after me. Not sure what that means; now accepting theories.
Please no hate mail: I don't really juggle cats.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My variety of obnoxious laughs, my energy, and my general desire to please. I've been told that I smell good by people that generally aren't sarcastic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm an Amazon junkie -- I love me some books. Mostly nonfiction, but I've been enjoying some disturbing fiction lately -- The Girl Next Door (Jack Ketchum) will haunt me for awhile.
Movies: Wristcutters: A Love Story, American Beauty, American Psycho, Bad Santa, The Boondock Saints, A Clockwork Orange, Eternal Sunshine..., Fight Club, Frailty, Gummo, Identity, Memento, Monty Python and the Holy Grail, Oldboy (and Asian vengeance films in general), Pi, Primer, Requiem for a Dream, Reservoir Dogs, Supertroopers, Waking Life...
Music: I don't know what I like anymore; Pandora will play the worst rap then a beautiful song by Cœur de pirate. I seem to like them both. But NPR is my radio/podcast go-to.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My camera, a trail, autonomy, and three beers?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What I should have said. The DJIA. Morality sans superstition. Where I'm traveling to next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose? the IMA, a dive bar, or a friend's house, adult beverage in hand. Perhaps hiking and camping. I definitely don't mind staying in and watching a movie or two from time to time. Lately people have been coming over to drink my wine and play darts, and I'm always down for that.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A girl once gave me a bloody nose with my own boxing gloves. It was the hardest I've ever been hit, and probably the closest I've ever come to falling in love.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over. want to vent. You don't slap hard. You found a typo on my profile. You want to play tennis, even if you have no interest in dating. You live in a cool city and have a spare couch!