Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

InertiaKitty

45 M Reston, VA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 35–55
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm here, ain't I? I like people, sci-fi, fantasy, and most animals. I play tabletop RPGs. I'm kind of a hedonist. I love good food and things that feel good. There seems to be a large Myers Briggs theme about... Last test I took said ISTP. Wait, I just took another that says ESTJ. Go figure. I have a brain, but I sometimes need to refer to the manual.

I'm a touch person. I like sueded silks and furs and long, soft hair and the like. I grew my hair long primarily so people would brush it.

My current schedule makes real-time interaction difficult with 9-5ers, and that makes me sad. However, I'm glad I took the new position 'cause 1) three-day weekends every week, and 2) instead of being the know-it-all, I'm the idiot who knows squat (which means learning lots of new stuff).

Update: My status could be "available" as I have no current commitments, however due to the above schedule constraints, I'm not looking for any other dates/partners. I'm always up for friends, however.

I am tall, mellow, and occasionally witty
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working for an Internet provider headquartered in Georgetown (Washington D.C.). Thankfully, I only need to commute there once or twice a week, currently. I no longer work at the Maryland Renaissance Festival (I used to sell Leather and Fur and tie bodices). I work, eat, sleep, and hang out with friends. I seem to get more dates than the average geek, but that's not saying much... I love the outdoors, but rarely visit. When I travel, I usually want to see something natural (beaches, forests) rather than man-made. Exceptions include thrill rides. I LOVE good roller coasters. Cedar-point is awesome. I will only ride Top Thrill Dragster in the front row.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Helping people get perspective, and/or finding a positive way to think about the suckage of their lives. (That's not an invitation for free psychotherapy.) I give a decent massage. I take hugs pretty seriously. I'm pretty good at getting the tangles out of hair without excessive breakage. I can generally see the patterns in languages, but since I never USE the ones I study, the knowledge doesn't stick. (See Also, Cantonese:Poorly, Russian:Poorly.)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair. Though some people are REALLY fixated by men in kilts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books: Fox in Socks - Dr. Seuss (I've read more cerebral stuff, but this one's been giving me smiles since before I can remember. More fantasy 'n' sci-fi these days, when I take time to read. The Dresden Files (by Jim Butcher) is getting a large amount of my attention lately.) I'm keeping up with George R. R. Martin's Song of Ice 'n' Fire. I read the Wheel of Time to its conclusion mostly out of stubbornness. If I were to re-read them, I'd probably stop at book 6. I've been plugging through the Honor Harrington books. They're not precisely my thing, but they're definitely keeping me engaged.

movies: The Various Star Wars Movies. Yes, I managed to enjoy them all. (Most of my faves are sci-fi, fantasy, comedy, and/or action. I'm extremely picky about what movies I'll watch, I'm afraid. There isn't a woman on the planet hot enough to keep me in a room with a serious chick flick.) Avengers was freakin' awesome, and I've been trying to keep up with the Marvel movies. Finally saw Big Trouble in Little China on the big screen.

shows: If they mean TV, I watch very little. I mostly watch stuff on line or on DVD. I've recently had an Archer Marathon, which probably increased my asshole ratio, 'cause how can it not? I'm trying to keep up with Arrow on Hulu...

If they mean live theater, I don't see much. Sometimes I'm sad about that.

music: Mostly Classic Rock. Also Barbershop, which I used to sing.

food: Steak. (Ribeye, preferably.) Duck. Chinese and Thai usually do wonderful things with Duck. Vietnamese, Indian, French, burgers... I don't like peppers (of any sort) unless they're a curry mix. I don't like seafood (except raw oysters. Go figure), or tofu. It's bizarre how picky I can be about food, and yet still eat absolute garbage amongst all the less frightening stuff. I feel that food should be delicious first, and all health benefits are completely accidental.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Human Contact

Other than Food/air/shelter/etc, that's really about it.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Gaming, friends, song-viruses (tho not consensually)... Not necessarily in that order.

I have this obsessive compulsive desire to fix people's photos. I want to download, straighten, and return the sideways ones. And all the obvious arm-out or mirror self portraits, I want to go take new ones so they can just pose. Note that I'm not a great photographer. I just like to fix stuff sometimes.

Also, how does ANYONE get a higher match-percentage than friend-percentage? I have lots of friends I don't wanna date. I would NEVER date anyone I couldn't be friends with.

Did that chick who viewed my profile decide not to write because she didn't like what she saw, or because she's too shy and/or is unsure and wants to know if I'm attracted, too?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working. I have an odd schedule now. It has pros and cons.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dunno. I have fringe associations with various BDSM communities. I haven't had a wild urge to scene much lately, though. The only things I really keep private are stuff I don't ever want to think about, and stuff that involves the private lives of other people.

Also, my pictures are old, and I've gained some weight. Folks who know me from this site say it's not enough to matter, but I don't wanna be That Guy(tm). New pics pending.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't need an engraved invitation... If you like the idea, run with it. I love to hear from people.