Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Inhat27

30 M Dallas, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:41pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Icelandic (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Brown eyes, brown hair, ginger beard (when I grow it out.) Moderately attractive in a boyish kind of way. I work in a clinical hospital setting by day, and teach and/or act by night, so I exercise both hemispheres of my brain constantly.

Also, I'm not a jerk, I'm not here just for sex, I can hold a conversation with anyone I meet, I'm not overly judgemental or a bigot, I have a variety of interests that I pursue whenever I can, and I've even managed to absorb a little worldly wisdom throughout my thirty years on this planet.

Also also, (and I feel it's an important trait to note on a site like this one,) I'm not a creepy stalker dude.

Doubts assuaged? Awesome! Read on!

Oh, and ENTP if that matters to you.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching some evenings (creative writing @ Brookhaven Community College, SAT/ACT/LSAT/GRE teaching/tutoring for Kaplan,) Clinical Informatics at Baylor, acting (Pocket Sandwich Theatre and Rover lately,) traveling (next up: Greece and Iceland... Peru to follow,) hanging out with friends, contemplating law/graduate school, reading voraciously, feeding my voracious cat, enjoying words like "voracious." Also, "apropos," "tintinnabulation," "Cimmerian."
I’m really good at
writing, petting cats, cooking, drumming, making late-night snacks, massage, sculpting, opening jars (the secret is to twist with -both- hands,) portrait photography, billiards, Scrabble, trivial pursuits, Trivial Pursuit
The first things people usually notice about me
I've been told by several independent sources that I have "kind eyes."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books by author - Dostoevsky, Henry Miller, Derrida, Ginsberg, Gogol, Neruda, Vonnegut, H. S. Thompson, Campbell, Lorca, Borges, Camus, Saki, Maupassant, Carver, Hume, Aurelius, Nabokov, Lao Tzu, Rimbaud, Cummings, Genet, Cortazar, Malamud, Lovecraft, Poe, Eggers... and many more.

Movies by director - Jodorowsky, del Toro, Hitchcock, Kurasawa, Lang, Corman, Aronofsky, Godard, Gallo, Scorsese, Coppola, Kubrick... and many more.

Shows by title - House, M.D., The Young Ones, Black Adder, Jeopardy!, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Father Ted, League of Gentlemen, Doctor Who, Star Trek: TNG (raised on it), The Amazing Race, Meercat Manor, Big Bang Theory, Boston Legal... and a few more.

Music - Tom Waits, Gogol Bordello, Massive Attack, The Beatles, Sunset Rubdown, Neutral Milk Hotel, Monsters of Folk, Animal Collective, The Walkmen, The Wrens, Andrew Bird, Arvo Part, Sigur Ros, Miles Davis, The Kinks, Nina Simone, The Dears... and many many many more.

Food - Spicy and cheesy. Also, bacon. (yes, this is a humorous simplification... I'll eat almost every type of cuisine. I -hate- mayo, though. -Abhor- it. I don't mind if you eat the stuff, but not for me.)
The six things I could never do without
1.) Henry Miller (and my ever-growing library in general)

2.) Feline friends (currently an orange giant named "Sunshine")

3.) Caffeine (tea with honey or sweet black coffee)

4.) Writing utensils (pencils, pens, laptops, typewriters... I'm flexible like that)

5.) Relative freedom (expression, thought, and travel)

6.) Friends (eclectic and loyal... you'd like them)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Fate. Expression. Culture. Pizza.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, rehearsing. I've been involved (in one capacity or another) with over 20 shows since January 2012. I've played Sinbad the sailor, Robin of Loxley, a human-orangutan hybrid named Bongo, the son of a preacher man, Victor Frankenstein, Don Juan, and many -many- other roles in the last couple of years, including ~20 late night performances that featured a near-nude strip (burlesque) by yours truly.

If I'm not at one of the several theatres I frequent, I'm out on the town, staying in for a movie/book, writing, or hanging out with friends. Variety. That's where it's at.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm a little OCD about how I eat crackers... always in even groups, salt up then salt down. See, I'm establishing intimacy by revealing one of my quirks. Don't judge me. :-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–42
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Oh, just message me. You've nothing to lose and you never know...