InnerSun2
40 Seattle, WA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
InnerSun2
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Having moved to Seattle a year ago from the Bay Area I am settling in and trying to find my new favorite and go-to places- Mexican food, forests, trails, swimming holes, etc.

I am happy to venture out on my own, and do often, but it would be great to find some kindred company to share new experiences with :)

Nature is my solace and a huge spiritual and healing force in my life. I hold strong environmental/DIY/green design, etc. beliefs close to heart and volunteer when I can to keep this interest alive in my life.

I'm not a huge sports fan when I comes to watching- but I do love playing volleyball, swimming, canoeing, and hiking. I want to try snowboarding in the next year or so.

My party days are over, for the most part ;) unless there is a bonfire or other attraction besides drinking. I do 12 step work for how my life has been affected and am constantly growing and changing in amazing ways as a result.

Teaching is a way for me to constantly apply what I am learning and how I am growing to help improve the lives of the students I work with. I have a lot of love to give and on a daily basis try to bring a positive and can-do attitude to help students overcome challenges. I try to apply these same principles in my life as often as possible.
What I’m doing with my life
Teaching, dreaming up my future big garden/farm, making new friends, walking around the neighborhood, taking in views of the lake, trying to find my way around Seattle, looking for hiking spots and Mexican food, meditating, playing volleyball.
I’m really good at
intuiting, listening, appreciating nature, overcoming challenges, helping young people, focusing on the positive, and growing plants
The first things people usually notice about me
My amazing inner glow, or you tell me...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm into non-fiction that has to do with adventure/travel, environmental issues, spirituality, and self-improvement.

Movies: some favs are: Reign Over Me, The Intouchables, Garden State, PS I Love You, Into the Wild, and Never Cry Wolf.

Music: I grew up on nu-wave, alternative and grunge bands. Then I went through an electronica phase which morphed into an appreciation for folk and acoustic. Today its a combo plus anything new that sounds good :)

Food: I'm an omnivore and eat 99% gluten free. I'm really into fresh food, preferably organic. I thoroughly enjoy chopping and cooking from scratch, and love to eat out, especially Mexican, Thai, and Ethopian.
The six things I could never do without
Friends and Family (people to share life with)
Mobility
Nature/Open Space
Love (in general)
The basics- food, air, shelter, water
Hot Showers/Baths
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a better teacher and person, how amazing life, people, and nature are, work :/
On a typical Friday night I am
At happy hour/dinner with friends, vegging at home, walking in a forest, talking on the phone, dancing to music in my living room, at the movies...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't make my bed every day.
You should message me if
You're tall, a good person, have inner strength, and like nature!
More