Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

InquisitiveMnd

37 M New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English, Hebrew

Similar Users

My self-summary
Enjoy your visit and make yourself feel at home.

Some of my primary life principles:
1) Living the life that I want to live, vs. the lives that my first grade teacher, barber, or dental hygienist thought that I should live. BTW, this does not imply a non-compromising behavior in relationships.
2) Striving to have a meaningful life.
3) Always believing that the best has yet to come. I think it's pretty sucky to believe that the best is already behind us, no?
4) Enjoying the ride while working on #1, #2.

So, how am I “enjoying the ride”?
1) Explorations, experiments, adventures, and learning
2) Hedonism (not what you think)
3) Helping and supporting the members of my TEAM (and you're a member of honor, of course).

I am an over-educated software business owner with mischievous and academic/intellectual twists alike, but my geeky side only erupts every 37 days (or when asked a computer programming or psychology question. Try for yourself). While working, very serious and perfectionist, and the rest of the time easygoing, fun, spontaneous and silly.
As a naturally curious, private, ambitious, and individual person, NYC is my ultimate playground, “child in a toy store” type of place. You name it: coffee shops, art, lectures, walking tours, documentaries, aimless strolls….and food (fortunately, I remain fit). I constantly research and check out the city’s restaurants and treat it almost like a scientific research. A fine medium rare filet can keep the smile on my face for 2 days.
I have an official "zero tolerance" policy toward people who are being a*s ho*es for no reason, whether it is a cab driver or a CEO. I am very genuine without being hurtful and believe that passive aggressiveness is a primary source of trouble in relationships.
I am happy with what I was able to experience and learn in my life so far and looking forward to the road to come, with a great partner!
What I’m doing with my life
Run a software business, wander around, learn, experience, think
I’m really good at
Reading people, decomposing subjects/problems into granular/basic units
The six things I could never do without
THE city
Fine espresso shots
Internet (esp Seamlessweb)
iPhone
NY Times
Toothbrush + dental floss
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways of further improving my life.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 27–39
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Human personalities and relationships are by far too complicated to have long and rigid “checklists” be effective. If it was that simple, why would there be so many couples with miserable marriage lives yet perfect compatibility of “checklists”, and vice versa? That said, you’re not going to find the expression “must have” in my essay. I tend to get along with women who are:
1) Kind and sweet yet have a “backbone”.
2) Intelligent and interesting. Have a passion for at least something (e.g. art, film, travel) and curious about the world we live in. Have some level of depth and uniqueness (e.g. I tend not to have chemistry with girls whom the gist of their profiles is "I'm a Yankees fan, as comfortable in a fancy hotel as I am in a dive bar, my family and friends are important to me" (really?)).
3) Open minded, especially as it relates to foreign cultures.
4) Very supportive and she should expect just the same from me. We are on the same side. There is enough dirt out there so the relationship should be a safe place.
5) Naturally positive and optimistic, fun, easygoing, not too sensitive, and with a strong connection to the city.