Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Intense_City

41 M Laguna Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:07am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Introvert and extrovert, depending on mood and environment. Quick with both wit and action. Creative, intelligent, yet sometimes completely oblivious. Skilled with hands and not afraid to dirty them, problem solver, loyal friend to the end.

Can occasionally be aloof (as mentioned, oblivious) which can sometimes be misinterpreted as disinterested or cocky. Good grasp of the English language. Does not have a goatee anymore (update: it comes and goes lately, along with occasional facial/head scruff)). Looks good with shirt off, if you're into that sort of thing.

Also: eats, sails, bikes, takes photos (used to develop photos in a darkroom), collects cars, owns a home. Father is an Engineer and Mother is an artist and writer, so their son is a unique (and rare) combination of logical, intelligent, resourceful, and creative.

Might work too much; subject is an entrepreneur who is passionate about he does. Enjoys current uncomplicated life and would prefer to only complicate it a little, and with somebody in a good place in life who has minimum baggage and drama.

Not desperate or a serial dater. Has never met anyone from a dating website in person. Has been overlooked by women for nearly two decades and is comfortable with that; mostly here for the forums (or what's left of them). Was on OKC before; rumoured to have been kicked off for saying something colorful to someone, but apparently that was not the case. Access: granted.
What I’m doing with my life
Growing a business. Two of them, actually.
Replumbing my 13 year old house (I'll be honest, this wasn't originally on my 2014 to-do list).
Looking for the one thing I don't get enough of... sleep.
Spending as much time as possible on boats.
I’m really good at
Obeying the law of gravity
Filtering
Using power tools/Home renovation
Shaving
The first things people usually notice about me
Eyes: Blue-grey, but in the sunlight they turn silver.
Golden, luxurious, flowing hair
1/20/2014: attractive 21 year old woman said I "had a Vin Diesel thing going on" upon seeing me in person. Is that a compliment? I'm not sure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some EDM, preference more toward progressive house-ish stuff, but mostly stuff with a melody and not too much repetition. Old school New Wave. I have a mixing board that I mess around with when the mood strikes (Thomas Dolby mixed with beats by Snoop? Yep; I did that). Other stuff, but not Country.

I have an Apple TV hooked to a Mac Mini with 4 TB of media connected to it that I basically don't use. Lately I have been sucked in by Breaking Bad (NetFlix) and last year I got caught-up with Mad Men a bit, too. I also have a DVR I have never used; people tell me that DVRs are great. Perhaps there is a woman out there who can show/tell me all about DVRs?

I used to be a voracious reader, but can't seem to find the time these days.
The six things I could never do without
Automatic garage door opener
My 1968 Herman Miller Eames chair (it's now worth too much to actually sit in, however)
Good company/friends/family; you know, obvious human stuff
Automobiles with V8 engines
Blue masking tape (I put that shit on everything!)
Days on the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-The trials and tribulations of owning my own business (is my boss a jerk, or is it just me?)
-Should I start playing guitar again? My brain says yes, but my fingers say no.
-Who ate all the Frusen Glädjé? Seriously, I can't find this stuff anywhere. Maybe I should check 1986?
-Why do Chinese people say things in English like "those stuffs?"
-In the chorus portion of Daft Punk's "Get Lucky," are they saying "we're rough on Mexicans?"
On a typical Friday night I am
Planning my reign as The Not-So-Benevolent Dictator
Living the dream
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have no baggage. No kids. Never been married. To be fair, I HAVE had opportunities. I'm just not the type of person who does things because other people do it.

Some women find that strange/unusual; I am selective, and I make no apologies for that. I just haven't found "the one," if you believe in that fun kind of fairytale. Apparently there are those that think if you haven't been divorced at least once by my age there is something wrong with you. I'm no Brad Pitt, but I'm not exactly the Elephant Man either (hey, we can't ALL be handsome guys, like Steve Buscemi).

So, aside from the baggage that comes with having no baggage, I have no baggage. Maybe just one carry-on item.

Also, I like to wear pants. Sometimes.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 31–52
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You're available, not crazy, and female
You are fit, mentally, emotionally, and... what the hell; physically
Your profile does not say "I love to laugh." Seriously?
You're not looking for a "partner in crime" (do you need bail money?).

If I visited your profile and I didn't message you, it means... absolutely nothing. I'm mostly here for the forums. I rarely reach-out to anybody online, but I typically DO respond to e-mails. Seems like the adult thing to do.