Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Intense_Eyes

39 M Oakland, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:03pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
_______
To save you time as you peruse profiles, here's my "you should message me" section. Do message me if:
-you are kind, smart, spiritual, and sexy;
-you are turned on by guys into social justice;
-you are interested in meeting and getting to know each other as
friends first and seeing what develops;
-you value real and honest communication;
-you are a adventurous.
-you like sapiophiles.
_______

I'm a straight white guy, but I'm difficult to categorize beyond that. I do yoga, read philosophy, and watch basketball during the playoffs. I'm guided by my passions. I fell in love with sociology in college, so I made it my major, and eventually got a graduate degree in it. I was fascinated by readings about West African culture and its iterations I saw while growing up in south Louisiana, so I joined the Peace Corps and served in Niger to learn more. The silence of village life gave me a chance to contemplate my own life and reconsider religion and spirituality. So, when I returned to the U.S., I befriended a Jesuit and did several short, silent retreats, though I'm not a Christian and he/they knew this--they welcomed explorers and questioners.

I then moved West, to Colorado, for graduate school. In the mountains, I pursued intellectual and sexual adventures, and developed my chosen family. I've learned that I like to be surrounded by thoughtful, passionate, and fun folks who want to make the world a better place.

I'm in the Bay area and I can't imagine ever leaving. I want to meet a woman who is of open mind and heart, who wants to know me and be known by me. Someone who wants to connect intellectually, emotionally, spiritually, and sexually.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I currently do research for government and non-profit programs.
When not working, I'm making and meeting up with friends, exploring pubs and cafes, and other local events.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Seeing the big picture, empathy, making interesting connections, making people laugh, spirituality, self-reflection, non-sequiturs, listening, generosity, and making up dances on the spot. I'm getting better at cooking (vegetarian, with some fish), and for the first time, I'm enjoying it!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a fun conversationalist. I'm tall and disarming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
TV/podcasts:
Louie, the Daily Show, the Colbert Report, Dan Savage, Friday Night Lights, and lately, SNL. This American Life.

Books:
Currently reading: Zealot by Reza Aslan, After by Jane Hirshfield, and Giovanni's Room by James Baldwin.
Great reads from the past: Escape from Freedom, History of Sexuality, Being Peace, Radical Ecstacy, Companion Species Manifesto, The Bluest Eye, The Story of the Eye, River Cottage Veg. I've been very influenced by postmodern and postcolonial feminist writers (Haraway, Butler, hooks, Narayan, to name a few).

Music:
The Roots, Annie Lennox, Rue 66, Keith Frank, Counting Crows, Tori Amos, Miles Davis, James Taylor, Fishbone, Bob Dylan, Pearl Jam, 10000 Maniacs, Indigo Girls, Beastie Boys, and others.

Food:
Indian and Thai food. Also, seafood (especially crab), homemade pizza, green curry, soft chocolate chips cookies. Falafel sandwiches from the Sunrise Deli.
I'm dedicated to the River Cottage Veg cookbook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
*Exploring what makes me curious.
*Touch (sex, dancing, massage, cuddling, etc.)
*Exercise, including yoga, disc golf, and biking
*Nature
*Humor and laughter
*Braingasms
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Things I can do to support my community, what I want to eat for dinner (tonight, chickpea and sweet potato curry), what I want to read or write about next, trying to think less and enjoy the moment, sex and fantasy exploration, and combating injustice.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It depends on the week, depends on the Friday. Lately, I've attended Dharma Punk talks, explored local happy hours, stayed home and watched a movie or read a book. I also enjoy having dinner and documentary nights with friends, or meeting up to talk ideas, politics, humor, and life stories with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This isn't particularly private, but I used to be a regular contributor to a friend's sex radio show.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are kind, smart, spiritual, and sexy;
you are turned on by guys into social justice;
you are interested in meeting and getting to know each other as friends first and seeing what develops;
you value real and honest communication;
you are a adventurous.
you like sapiophiles.