Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IntervalGirl

66 F Shreveport, LA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a professor of English at a small university. I enjoy foreign films; classical, new age, world, oldies music. I am constantly reading novels; I write a bit. I enjoy cycling, especially long distant bike tours, walking my dogs, riding my horse, and occasionally kayaking--I prefer lakes to serious rapids. I have also been known to scuba dive. I'd like to retire and live in Arkansas in or near a college town.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I am immersed in the study of Eckhart Tolle books, THE POWER OF NOW, THE NEW EARTH. I am trying to live each moment, rather than being caught up in schemes for the future, or reliving the old glory days. I teach 9 months and take the summers off.
I’m really good at
I am pretty good at long distance cycling. I have one novel published by a small obscure press, and I have finished another one and am trying to get it published. What I do best is teaching writing and composition.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
It is easier to list authors: Eckhart Tolle, John Updike, T.C. Boyle, Edna O'Brien, Thomas Mann, Bernard Haisch, Michio Kaku, Barrie Wilson, and others. I like to watch Youtube clips on spirituality. As for movies: foreign film, especially middle east directors; Music: New Age, classical, jazz, world, oldies. Food: ethnic, especially Asian. Also, fusion, Tai, French. Recently read Forks Before Knives and am pretty much vegan.
The six things I could never do without
I hope I could do without everything but air, but things that are very nice (and I don't consider my son a thing, so...)My laptop, my dogs, my horse, my books, music, movies, my boats, bike.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why we are here on this planet. How to live in the Now. How to open my heart to everyone, people I both like and dislike. How to listen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Reading, listening to cds, answering email, Facebook, hanging out at Barnes and Noble, talking on the phone. Kind of fuddy duddy stuff.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am directionally challenged.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 58–100
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are not braggy. If you didn't write in your profile that you open doors for women. And the following is nice, but not necessary: if you read Eckart Tolle and if you ride a bicycle. Necessary: You are not totally into material things. You are a dog person at least in spirit. You are spiritual rather than religious. You are green. You are funny but you did not write on your profile that you are funny. You are affable, affectionate, accessible, and liberal or middle of the road.