Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


59 Inverness, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40-60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Oct 2
White, Other
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 0" (1.83m)
Body Type
Buddhism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Chinese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), Japanese (Somewhat), Tibetan (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Sweet, affectionate, grown up and deeply intuitive, I'm friendly, easy going, and passionate.

Living a rich and fulfilling life in the countryside after decades in New York and San Francisco. Traveled and cultured, a Francophile trained in three Asian languages and in a long-term buddhist meditation practice.

Oui, je parle un peu français!

I gravitate to an inclusive multicultural scene. I've done my inner work and am my own best friend.

Experienced in long-term adult relationship and authentic emotional intimacy, I'm looking for love - a journey that begins with friendship and requires communication, compromise and commitment.

I seek companionship and authentic connection with someone unique and special - a man whose body, heart and mind all fire me up, and who can be fired up by mine as well!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Retired to West Marin but hardly inactive: I've created and hosted community radio station programs, wrote for the local newspapers, volunteered at Point Reyes National Seashore and several local non-profits, and participated in local education, mentoring, politics and community issues. If there were local government I'd run for mayor - and likely win.

I worked for Search Inside Yourself Leadership Institute (SIYLI) and have now settled at Point Reyes National Seashore Association, the non-profit educational and fundraising partner of the national park, within whose wild magnificence I live.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Communicating, conversation, cooking and driving.
Editing, entertaining, gardening, kissing, listening and laughing.
Loving, meditating, networking, nurturing and organizing.
Relationships (intimate and casual), story-telling and swimming.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My energy and presence, my tiger eyes, my silvery hair.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
People (and men): I'm drawn to folks different from myself - culturally, ethnically, socially or linguistically. I appreciate living in the bicultural Latino/Anglo community of West Marin, and am deeply disturbed by West Marin's segregation and economic disparities.

In men, I'm attracted to unique personalities and life experiences, to individuality, and to kindness, beauty, intelligence and good communication skills.

Relationship-wise I've been usually drawn to African American guys, but am also attracted to men from India and the Middle East, the Far East, and French and Dutch men. Not averse to redheads, blonds or other guys! and generally find younger guys more interesting.

I'm fond of beards, butts and brains, and glasses.

Music: classic Jazz, the blues, gospel, pop, classical (Middle Eastern, Asian and European), Philip Glass, and world music.

Books: history and biography, mostly.

Movies: I like actors (Daniel Craig, George Clooney, Brad Pitt, Alec Guinness) and actresses (Cate Blanchett, Tilda Swinton, Helen Mirren, Maggie Smith) more than specific films. I enjoy good costume dramas, foreign language, and classic British, French or Japanese movies.

Food: I'm a good cook, appreciate good food and drink, enjoy a meal with friends in or out, love Chez Panisse, Asian cuisine, picnics, Brown Sugar Kitchen in Oakland, Bette's Diner in Berkeley, and good road food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
fresh air and wilderness
friends and family
my home in the forest by the bay
the ability to write, think and converse
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
labeling my thoughts as "thinking".
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In good weather I'm outdoors - hiking, gardening, on a road trip or somewhere urban in search of good food, art or style.

In winter I'm appreciating the comforts of home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Really? on the internet?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Oscar Wilde said, “Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.”
I'm attracted to individuals, including but not solely, adult men whose best relationships are with themselves - to me, character and confidence are the sexiest asset of all!