Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Ironistinabox

28 M Hayward, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 7:39am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
For the purpose of being upfront, I'm looking to meet people who share similar interests but also have the confidence to express differences and what's uniquely part of who they are. Also, I'm looking for friendships to start while remaining open to the possibility that one may turn into a romantic relationship. If that's unclear please feel free to ask any questions.

Okay, like everyone else, I'm too complex to summarize in a couple paragraphs so be prepared for the generalizations.

Between being a more expressive individual, once I open up to someone, and putting a lot of value on honest personal conversations I'm not the normal guy by most standards. I believe in trying to walk the fine line between maintaining self-confidence and humility. My consistent life goals are to learn, laugh, and love all while trying to leave the world a better place for everyone even with all the struggles and hardships.

With that in mind, some words and phrases I would use to describe myself, or what I try to be, include: INFJ, open-minded, inquisitive, playful, creative, loyal, avid reader, outdoorsy, socialist, non-arrogant intellectual, skeptical, organized, musical, 49ers/Warriors fan, and overall a strange and intricate variety of paradoxes.
What I’m doing with my life
Pursuing my passion for education!

I moved back to the Bay Area, from Chicago, after graduating with a Bachelor of Arts in the Social Sciences.

Currently, I'm volunteering as a literacy tutor and working part-time as a development assistant for a San Francisco non-profit that funds programs for literacy, math and science, and college/career readiness in low-income districts. I've loved the purpose of the work, the people involved, and will definitely be pursuing further work in the non-profit world.
I’m really good at
Active listening, over-thinking by most standards (wait, should I admit that?), getting through my to do lists, reading subtexts, cuddling, and getting too much enjoyment out of bad puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I don't know, nobody's ever told me what they notice. I'll have to get back to you on that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: A Visit From the Goon Squad, All About Love: New Visions, The Importance of Being Earnest, Q.E.D., Bossypants, Quite: The Power of Introverts in a World that Can't Stop Talking, Neverwhere, The Hitchhicker's Guide to the Galaxy, Plato's Republic, and Letters to a Young Poet.

Journalism: The AV Club, Huffington Post, The New Yorker, Salon, Jezebel, NPR, etc. I know my taste can be seen as kind of pretentious... However, I'm really just a very curious person.

Movies: Amelie, O' Brother, Where Art Thou?, Finding Nemo, Little Miss Sunshine, Big Fish, Arsenic and Old Lace, Aliens, Stand By Me, Pulp Fiction, Army of Darkness, 2001: A Space Odyssey, Salt, The Green Mile, Rear Window, Pan's Labyrinth, The Godfather, Die Hard, and It's a Wonderful Life.

Current Shows: Parks and Recreation, Community, The Colbert Report, Hannibal, Louie, and Chopped.

Older Favorites:Friday Night Lights, Six Feet Under, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Battlestar Galactica, X-Files, Charmed, Buffy, Angel, What Not to Wear, and Home Movies.

Music: Radiohead, Florence and the Machine, Puscifer, Kaki King, Damien Rice, Miles Davis, Sonic Youth, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Muse, The Pixies, Al Green, Garbage, Tupac, Portishead, Stevie Wonder, Snow Patrol, Thelonious Monk, Chopin, NIN, John Lee Hooker, Marvin Gaye... There's SO much music that I love!

Food: Italian food is my favorite (Bruschetta, Risotto, Gnocchi, Pesto, Frittata, etc.). I also enjoy certain types of Sushi, Thai, Mexican, Spanish, and Indian foods. And pretty much anything chocolate for dessert.
The six things I could never do without
1. Music
2. Coffee
3. A sense of humor
4. Animal friends
5. Learning something new
6. Curiousity
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ch-ch-changes.

No really, I think about all of life's unexpected outcomes and what they mean for everyone involved.

The little dreams that keep me motivated (traveling to Italy, going on a road trip along the coast, kayaking, adopting a dog, etc)

Why my love for dogs continues to grow as my faith in humanity slowly diminishes.

And you know funny analogies, pop culture, psychology, gender, music, visual art, love, education, the economy, physics, religion, history, language, and ultimately life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends, going to an art walk, seeing live music, or just staying in to read or watch something I haven't seen before.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In order to give some insight into the kind of personalities I find attractive I'll admit my "celebrity crushes" are Amy Poehler and Florence Welch.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Something sparked your interest, you enjoy indulging in artsy activities, you have a clever/interesting sense of humor, you also prefer to be friends before being romantically involved with someone. But above all, you have a good heart (empathy/compassion for others) and love for yourself.