Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Hayward, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–37
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Straight, Demisexual
Relationship Type
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okay, for the purpose of being upfront, I'm looking to meet people who share similar interests but are also different in ways that can inspire everything from laughter to personal development. Also, I should note that I'm looking for friendship to start while remaining open to the possibility that one may turn into a romantic relationship. If that's unclear please feel free to ask any questions.

Okay, like everyone else, I'm too complex to summarize in a couple paragraphs so be prepared for the generalizations.

Between being a more expressive individual, once I open up to someone, and putting a lot of value on honest personal conversations I'm not a normal guy by most standards. I believe in trying to walk the fine line between self-confidence and humility. My consistent life goals are to learn, laugh, and love all while trying to leave the world a better place for everyone.

Some words and phrases I would use to describe myself, or what I try to be, include: INFJ, open-minded, inquisitive, playful, organized, creative, respectful, avid reader, logical, outdoorsy, non-arrogant intellectual, musical, 49ers/Warriors fan, and overall a strange and intricate variety of paradoxes.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently working full time at a job I'm not a fan of, while simultaneously trying to find a better job based on a year of interning under the development departments of 2 NGO's.

Working in development was amazing! I really enjoyed the purpose of the work, the challenges, and a lot of the people involved. Which is why I am chasing my dream of working full-time for a NGO/non-profit that respectfully gives disadvantaged individuals opportunities to build better lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Active listening, over-thinking by most standards (wait, should I admit that?), getting through my to do lists, reading subtexts, cuddling, and getting too much enjoyment out of bad puns.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't know, nobody's ever told me what they notice. I'll have to get back to you on that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: A Visit From the Goon Squad, All About Love: New Visions, Yes Please, Q.E.D.: The Strange Theory of Light and Matter, Bossypants, Waiting for Godot, The Sandman Comics, Madness & Civilization, Endless Forms Most Beautiful, The Road Less Traveled, The Creation of Patriarchy, Plato's Republic, and Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy.

Music: Garbage, Muse, Snow Patrol, The Arctic Monkeys, Kaki King, Miles Davis, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Alicia Keys, Sonic Youth, The Killers, Elliott Smith, Blackmill, Tool, Thelonious Monk, Pelican, Coldplay, The Pixies, The Beatles, Marvin Gaye... There's SO much music that I love!

Movies: Amelie, Burn After Reading, The Royal Tenenbaums, Finding Nemo, Little Miss Sunshine, Army of Darkness, Salt, The Green Mile, Once Upon a Time in Mexico, Rear Window, Pulp Fiction, Almost Famous, Edward Scissorhands, and It's a Wonderful Life.

Current Shows: Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt, John Oliver, Hannibal, Orange is the New Black, and Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

Older Favorites: Friday Night Lights, Community, Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Arrested Development, Battlestar Galactica, Angel, Better Off Ted, Bones, and Home Movies.

Food: Italian food is my favorite (Bruschetta, Risotto, Gnocchi, Pesto, Frittata, etc.). I also really enjoy certain types of Thai, Moroccan, Spanish, Mexican, and Indian foods. And pretty much anything chocolate for dessert.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Curiosity
2. Something interesting to read
3. laughter
4. Music
5. Personal goals
6. A logical explanation
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.

No really, I think about all of life's unexpected outcomes and what they mean for everyone involved.

The little dreams that keep me motivated (traveling to Italy, going on a road trip along the coast, kayaking, adopting a dog, etc)

Why my love for dogs continues to grow as my faith in humanity slowly diminishes.

And you know weird analogies and puns, pop culture, gender, psychology, current events, love, education, economics, religion, literature, history, physics, music, language, and ultimately life, the universe, and everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I enjoy going to art walks, catching up with friends and family, seeing some live music, or just staying in to read or watch something new.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
In order to give some insight into the kind of personalities I find attractive I'll admit that my biggest "celebrity crush" is Amy Poehler.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Something sparked your interest, you have a clever/interesting sense of humor, you"re passionate about something in your life, you also prefer to be friends before being romantically involved with someone. But above all, you have a good heart (empathy/compassion for others) and love for yourself.