Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Isaac_Owen

46 Oakland, CA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I walk quietly on hardwood floors, chew with my mouth closed, polite, respectful, silly, dreamer. I like to give people benefit of the doubt, but I do question the integrity of those who litter and/or don't tip their servers.

In a forum, where self promotion is encouraged, it seems quite easy to paint ourselves in the best light possible. With that in mind, I think it only fair to share a few of the less desirable traits as well...hopefully without spoiling the "mystique"...

-I'm kind of a night owl.
-Punctuality escapes me sometimes.
-Not afraid at all to share my opinion about music which can be frustrating for others because I like some truly terrible stuff.
-I'm afflicted with "NTS" or Nocturnal Tourette's Syndrome, where I punch, kick and scream in my sleep.
-Okay, so I was joking about the sleepy time Tourette's thing but I have been known to snore on a couple of rare occasions.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I mostly enjoy what I do to keep a roof over my head but my occupation is not my defining factor. I work to live not vice versa. The biggest perk of my job is that it affords me the means and more importantly the flexibility and time to pursue what I AM passionate about: traveling, music, graphic arts and design, diving, swimming, bicycling, learning etc. Striving for adventure over routine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) modesty...see below

2) irony...see above
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Humor, facial hair...I don't know, different people, different things I suppose.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Christopher Moore's novels.
The 33 & a 1/3 series of books.
Samuel Clemens.
Periodically, I'll read a magazine.

Motion pictures (talkies):
Breaking Away is my favorite movie, "UP" made my eyeballs sweaty. I'm certain that I am not in the minority for enjoying most W. Anderson, Kubrick and Cohen brother films

Television:
I have commitment issues with my TV and can't seem to settle down and watch a whole series of anything be it Game of thrones, Breaking Bad or whatever... I do love me some Archer though.

Music:
I enjoy Chopin's "Preludes No. 15 in D flat major" and "Paula and Janet" by Too Short... maybe a couple things in-between.

Food:
I like vegetables fresh and raw, have a dislike for mayonaise so much that I have trouble spelling it correctly... My refrigerator usually always contains parmigiano reggiano, carrot juice, lemon yogurt, chocolate sauce and a pound or two of Bicycle coffee....I recognize the potential for this to be a deal breaker but I don't like sushi... don't judge my pedestrian pallet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family, laughter, curiosity, music, sleep and bicycle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Aside from the honest and obvious answer, I spend a lot of time thinking about aesthetics, both natural and designed, music, simplifying my life and how connected my long term memory is with my sense of smell.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
amazed...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love that dirty bass music.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If a Sense of humor is important to you. If you were offended by the sight of my butt crack.... Oh wait, you already have.