Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Isaac_Owen

45 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 22
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.66m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The good, the bad and the ugly...

I am Bay Area native, polite, respectful and independent, I walk quietly on hardwood floors, chew with my mouth closed. I can be sarcastic at times but much prefer irony. I try to give people benefit of the doubt, but I do question the quality of character of those who litter and/or don't tip their servers....

-I am not a morning person and pretty cantankerous before noon.
-I will be 10 to 15 minutes late for my own funeral.
-I am passionate about music maybe even a little snobby, which is odd because I admittedly enjoy some pretty crappy music...yep.
- And finally, if you found the last of my photos offensive, confusing, inappropriate, immature...basically anything but humorous, chances are we won't make a great match. I suppose I could hope for provocative or arousing but I won't press my luck.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Traveling as much as I can right now, taking care of business but certainly not taking life too seriously. Striving for adventure over routine.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
1) modesty

2) irony...see above
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Short, darkish and handsome.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Christopher Moore's novels.
The 33 & a 1/3 series of books.
Samuel Clemens.
Periodically, I'll read a magazine.

Motion pictures (talkies):
Breaking Away is my favorite movie, totally related with John Hughs in the 80's, and the animated feature "UP" makes my eyeballs sweaty. I'm certain that I am not in the minority for enjoying most W. Anderson, Kubrick and Cohen brother films

Television:
I have commitment issues with my TV and can't seem to settle down and watch a whole series of anything be it Game of thrones, Breaking Bad or whatever everyone is talking about around the proverbial water cooler....I do love me some Archer though.

Music:
I enjoy Chopin's "Preludes No. 15 in D flat major" and "Paula and Janet" by Too Short... maybe a couple things in-between.
I listen to a lot of stand-up comedy...Louie CK and Doug Stanhope are my favorites.

Food:
I like vegetables fresh and raw, have a dislike for mayonaise so much that I have trouble spelling it correctly... My refrigerator usually always contains parmigiano reggiano, carrot juice, lemon yogurt, chocolate sauce and a pound or two of Bicycle coffee....I recognize the potential for this to be a deal breaker but I don't like sushi... don't judge my pedestrian pallet.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends and family, a sense of humor, curiosity, music, a lot of sleep and my bicycle.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Aside from the honest and obvious answer, I spend a lot of time thinking about aesthetics, both natural and designed, music, simplifying my life and how well our long term memory is embedded into our sense of smell.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typically, and this isn't specific to Friday night, I'm probably running a little late.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I love bass music.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you were not offended by my beach photo and found only humor in my wise -crack.