Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

It-Is-What-It-Is

33 M Newport Beach, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jan 30
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I think the quote “there are two sides to every story” is a great description of me. I am witty, sarcastic, blunt and honest to a fault but once you get past that I’m a huge teddy bear who doesn’t mind watching a chick flick and makes a great cuddle buddy. My life revolves around sports and you'd think I found the cure for cancer from the way I pat myself on the back when I fix or build something, at the same time I love to cook for people and I don't even mind doing the dishes after (although folding my laundry is a whole other story!). I can be super impatient yet my 3 year old niece has me completely wrapped around her little finger and is the only girl who has my heart. I have always been a better leader than follower who will be the first to step up and take charge but I turn into a whiny 5 year old when I get a little head cold. Most importantly… I am a professional spider killer and take this skill very seriously (Its really almost ninja like)!!!

My friends and family mean the world to me and while I don't have a lot of free time, I will always time for those that are worth it. If I have a choice between doing something special with ordinary people or something ordinary with special people, that will be the easiest decision I have to make that day. I can be impulsive and stubborn and always have to learn something the hard way, but at the same time, this has served me well in my life and my recovery skills are legendary (you laugh but you'll see, you can't stay mad at me :)).. I am truly at my happiest when I am doing something active, playing basketball, training martial arts or at the gym (and yes I understand most of my activities involve rolling around with sweaty dudes, don't judge). I eat very healthy and work out 5 days a week but you should probably stay away on my cheat day, it can be borderline embarrassing (plus you could lose a finger). There's only really 4 things that can put me in a bad mood... Being hungry (especially if its your fault for being late :)). When I'm sick. Not being able to workout . The Lakers losing but that's about it, life's too short to not be happy and enjoy it.

So the million dollar question... What am I looking for? Well I will say this... I have a great life and I am extremely happy but I wouldn’t be on a dating site if something wasn’t missing. I am definitely ready to settle down with the “right person”, at the same time I have so much going on in my own life that it’s definitely a want not a need. I value everyone that walks into my life whether its for an hour, a day, a year or the rest of my life. I am believer that when you meet that special person you will know and it will be unlike anything you have experienced before. I guess I am ultimately looking for someone that will compliment my life and me theirs not be my life and vice versa. I don't really have a "type" or a checklist but I need good communication, I mean history shows that I am clearly not the best mind reader, and I don't like when someone keeps everything bottled up instead of talking about it openly. I love a confident woman, and intelligence is huge turn on for me but I value common sense and life experience over an Ivy League degree. Someone who will occasionally just say "screw it, I'm in" but is strong enough to tell me no when I got carried away. At the end of the day I guess I'm looking for a teammate, someone who will challenge me and vice versa. I mean if together we don’t make each other better then why are we together in the first place?

And last but not least… I love originality and creativity so if your profile doesn't say... "I love to go out but also love staying in", "I’m looking for my partner in crime", “I work hard and play hard” or any other cliché, well then we may be soul mates :).
What I’m doing with my life
Finally enjoying the journey... I have always been very task/goal oriented and only cared about the result. Now I am just trying to enjoy the experiences and let the cards fall where they may. I have been in the golf industry my whole life... I played professionally briefly, spent 10+ teaching golf and now I do Regional Sales for a golf company.
I’m really good at
Judging Character... I have a good feel for people and I am very good at judging a book by its cover because I seem to have a good feel for whats inside. Feel free to doubt me on this, many have tried and failed :). Not saying ive never had to revise but its rare. Sarcasm (truly my specialty. Atheltics (well ones that dont involve a board)... I have played sports my whole life and I still currently play basketball, golf, go to the gym 4 days a week and train in muay thai and jiu jitsu (on hiatus with an injury). Surfing and Snow Boarding are the bane of my existence however. I get frustrated when I can't pick something up right away and those fall in that category.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my my size and my smile. I'm a big guy (6'0 and muscular) but I always have a big smile on my face. Once you get closer, my eyes. I have blue eyes but they're more subtle.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Moneyball, I Hope They Serve Beer In Hell, Friday Night Lights, The Art of a Beautiful Game, The Book of Basketball, Title Shot: Into the Shark Tank. Yes I know they're all sports books but at least I'm reading. I don't really like fictional books.

Movies: Wedding Crashers, Hangover, Anchorman, Shawshank Redemption, Gran Torino, Rudy, Goodwill Hunting, Old School

TV: Breaking Bad, The Wire, Mad Men, Californiacation, Entourage, Modern Family, Dexter, Rob and Big

Music: Really depends on my mood and what im doing. Anything from Hip Hop to Country

Food: My 3 favorite things to eat are Sushi, Pizza, Steak
The six things I could never do without
My Cell Phone
The Lakers
My Cirle of Close Friends (who mean the world to me)
The Gym
Humor, Sarcasm, Wittyness (not sure thats a word but go with it)
My BBQ (I make atleast 70% of the food I eat on there)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Everything and nothing... Seriously, I'm fairly impulsive and I tend to get a random thought and just go with it. 32 years have taught me that I can trust my instincts (but the few times they are wrong, well, they were way off).
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually at home. I travel a lot during the week so if I get home on Friday I more apt to make it a Netflix night or catch up on my DVR. That said, if there's something worthwhile I will definitely rally and am up for anything.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Ok im nervous about this but here goes... I use a hairdryer every morning. I dont use it on my hair but I get up so early that its always freezing so I use it to stay warm and dry off. I completely understand if you judge me for this. :-)
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–40
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Lets be honest... Women never message people first on these things.