Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


21 Knoxville, TN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 18–22
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 30
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 11" (1.80m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Working on University
Doesn’t want kids
Has dogs and Has cats
English (Fluently), Latin (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
My name is Ian.
If you look up INTPs, you'll get a decent picture of me to start with.
Raised Catholic and Republican.
Now strongly agnostic atheist and pretty far left-leaning.
I tend to over analyze things, but I'm really good at just going with the flow of events and adapting.
I enjoy telling stories, laughing, and joking with friends. I usually find some way to take some adventure with people.
If I'm not out with friends (which is actually probably more likely), I'm probably reading, playing bass, or playing games.
I'm the type of fellw who's generally too nervous to message otherts, so you'll probably have to initiate contact with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Just came out of an 8 month long stay in a camp in rural Georgia, much needed time for my life and figuring out some of who I am and what I want to be doing with my life.
Gearing up to go back to school with sights on a business administration degree.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Learning new things, being flexible, being nonjudgmental, discussing things. I'm a decent enough archer, rock climber, canoer, and kayaker. Pretty good at swimming. Great at strategy games and making puns (both amazing and terrible).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Depends on where and how we meet.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books- I love reading many things, overall favorite book of all times is Walden by Thoreau. Others include Looking for Alaska, A Song of Ice and Fire, Dragonlance, anything Asimov and Crichton.

Movies- Favorite movies are the Original Star Wars Trilogy (slightly prefer RotJ over ESB, but only for the Battle of Endor).

Shows- Mostly anime (Clannad, Gundam 00, Ghost in the Shell), Game of Thrones and Firefly are pretty awesome too.

Music- Anything progressive tends to fit with me. Current favorites are TesseracT, Scale the Summit, Protest the Hero, Thank You Scientist, and the Yoshida Brothers. All time faves include Jeff Buckley, Dream Theater and Pink Floyd.

Food- Mostly eat vegetarian (personal/health choice), but occasionally I will go for sushi, an old favorite.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, the sun, gravity, water, food, and shelter.

On a less serious note, books, mostly. Can deal with isolation, loss of internet access/electronics, or basically anything as long as I can read.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything, in a universal sense. Lots of physics, the cosmos, religion/metaphysics, and the vast nature of the universe we live in.

How lucky I am to be alive.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Possibly working, possibly running D&D for my friends, possibly watching anime, possibly just hanging out with friends, possibly playing games, possibly reading... Really depends on my mood.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't smile a lot showing my teeth because I have two bonded (half-fake) teeth that I get self conscious about, despite the fact that no person has ever noticed.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You feel like we might get along well. I'm pretty chill about stuff and can get along with a lot of people, so don't let me be too intimidating.