Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


36 Somerville, MA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 29–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 16
Relationship Type
5' 2" (1.57m)
Body Type
Catholicism but it’s not important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently), Italian (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
A little about me… what can I say? I'm a hopeless romantic. I think champagne is the perfect drink for any setting. I sing (off key) in my car and I love going to see live music since I can sing along without being heard. I love the beach in late afternoon when the sun begins to sink and the hint of a cool breeze comes off the water. I am sarcastic to a fault and really do believe that laughter is the best medicine. I love photography and travel with 3 cameras because I'm indecisive. I love cooking and do it often. I spent a semester in high school living on a farm in Maine and think a lot about how I can spend more time there. I’m always planning my next travel adventure, and look forward to getting to know a place from the inside out rather than just going to check the major sites off a list. What else? My family is very important to me; although I moved away right after college I still take all the chances I can to get home to see them. My friends are a close second and have become my family here!

What am I looking for? Someone laid back and easy going. Someone up for local adventures or trips further afield, always wondering what we might discover as we venture to new places. Someone who has a job that is meaningful to them, and is not just a paycheck. Someone who has more words in their vocabulary than just ones relating to sports. And most importantly, someone who laughs at least … 13 times a day! Only kidding…
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working in emergency management for an educational travel company. Thinking about how I can make my dream of running a country inn come true. Always planning my next travel adventure.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Solving problems and trouble shooting. It probably helps that it is a big part of what I do at work, but it's also a great skill in life. I am a great listener and will always make time to help my friends work through the problems in their lives.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sarcasm. It may take me some time to warm up to people, but humor usually shows through from the start.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love checking out new restaurants/bars but my standby is Figs - they have the best flatbread around! Recently I've loved checking out all of the new spots popping up in Cambridge & Somerville. I don't watch tons of TV when it's on primetime, but have been known to be sucked into some marathons thanks to my TiVo & Netflix. Some of my recent addictions have been Homeland and Sherlock (BBC version). I love live music and am always looking for a new band to check out; I think the best performer I've ever seen live is Bruce Springsteen - the man can put on a fabulous show!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Travel - there's always somewhere to explore
Champagne/prosecco...or failing that, whiskey
My friends and family - they have made me who I am today
The beach - the sound of waves is the most calming thing I know
A camera - there's so much to see in the world and I love to capture it
Music - perfect to set any kind of mood
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Traveling. It may be part of my job, but it's also one of my passions. Sometimes I find myself thinking of where I want to go next when I'm still out on the road exploring somewhere, and when I'm not on the road I'm always looking through the myriad of travel books on my night table.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably doing something fairly low key after a week at work. Usually along the lines of going out with friends to grab a bite to eat and a few drinks. Maybe you'd like to be part of the agenda?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a very open person with the people I'm close with, but not really one to publish my private details on the internet (you know it never goes away, right?). But ask me anything as we get to know each other and I'll tell you!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Anything I've said sparks your interest!