29 Burtonsville, MD
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Northern Pennsylvania, went to school in Pittsburgh, and moved to the DC area soon after for a position with a three-letter government agency. Early last year I jumped to a big pharmaceutical company, which was kind of terrifying but has been really great so far.

I love to be active, and I do that a lot of different ways. Soccer is my favorite and I try to play at least once a week through the summer, but I'm thrilled if I can do tennis, ultimate frisbee, volleyball, or almost anything. I've even been known to dominate the horseshoe pit at a family reunion or two. That hasn't affected my impressive humility, though. You don't have to treat me like a celebrity horseshoe athlete. (Do those exist?)

Most importantly, I sometimes put periods after parentheses or quotation marks, which is not in keeping with Universal American standards. That's my biggest deal-breaker, so I want to get it out in the open right off the bat.
What I’m doing with my life
If you ask my mom, I am one of the world's foremost cancer researchers and will be responsible for a cure any day now. If you ask me, I work for a drug company where I have a narrow role in developing oncology drugs and getting them approved. It's a really cool job and I think I'm pretty lucky to have it.

Outside of work, I'm doing my best to be a grown-up. I love to try new things and see new places, and I'd definitely like to do more of both. I also try to spend as much time as I can with friends and family, because they're important to me. Which I know is a really controversial position to take on a dating website.
I’m really good at
-Sounding professional on the phone
-Parallel parking
-Mario Kart 64
-Bulleted lists
The first things people usually notice about me
Beyond my baby blue eyes and boyish good looks? Probably that I don't take myself terribly seriously.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Slaughterhouse 5, Into Thin Air, Oryx and Crake, Jurassic Park

Archer, It's Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Arrested Development, Flight of the Conchords, Bob's Burgers, Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Workaholics.

I love food. I'll try anything once, and I'd prefer to try most things twice. When I visit somewhere new, I've got to try the local food. That said, I grew up in a small town, so I've still got a lot of the world left to eat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New challenges. I get restless if I'm not working toward something. Sometimes big things - I got my pharmacy degree, ran a half marathon, and learned (and subsequently forgot) conversational German. Sometimes small things - I spent an afternoon learning how to fold a fitted sheet (still terrible at it) and once set a pretty sweet high score in Turtles in Time. Major or not, I have to have something I'm striving to achieve.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either hanging out with friends and having fun, or saving time to relax in front of the fireplace. I always love to try something new. A new restaurant, a new game, a new activity. But once in a while, I'm not opposed to just hanging out on the couch. Just the same couch, though. That's not new every weekend.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I was six, I said that I want to be the President one day when I grow up. I don't think I've chalked that up as a loss quite yet.
You should message me if
You're easy-going and relaxed, like to try new things, and don't mind getting out and running around from time to time.