Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

ItsDaBeard

41 M Redlands, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a well educated, intellectually curious person. If you've ever said that about yourself with any degree of confidence... hit me up.

I'm the father of 2 wonderful kids who are the focus and light in my life. I'm divorced and I have my kids 50% of the time. The ex and I are amicable co-parents.

I am here because my life is busy, but I'd like to meet someone to date and explore new things with. Where it goes from there... We shall see.
What I’m doing with my life
Kids, career, family, friends, old cars, cooking, reading, fishing, cycling.
I’m really good at
Challenging myself to learn and master new things... Fixing stuff... cooking... fishing... being a kick-ass, shark-punching Dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
Fabulous, thick, and luxuriant red hair and beard. A good head on broad shoulders and a sharp wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Cajun/Creole food
Texas style barbecue
Championship games (any sport)
I don't care for TV outside of sports and Frontline.
As for books... I just got gifted an e-reader and a thumb drive with like 1200 books on it. I've been reading a lot of that and free stuff from Project Gutenberg. Some faves are Desert Solitaire, Vonnegut, Wilde, Palahniuk, Hemingway. The Dirk Pitt novels have always been a guilty pleasure. I also really like books that teach me something new and can have a practical impact on my life like "One Up on Wall Street" by Peter Lynch or "How to Rebuild Your Volkswagen Air Cooled Engine."
I'm from Austin, TX so music is a big deal. Gregory Isaacs, Barry Brown, Horace Andy, pretty much any roots reggae actually. Grateful Dead, Old 97s, Shakey Graves, Stanton Moore, Parliament, MGMT, Foster the People, LCD Soundsystem, Townes Van Zandt, TCQ, Biggie Smalls, Keith Murray, Tupac, Peanut Butter Wolf, The Roots, Reverend Horton Heat, Albert King, SRV, Muddy Waters, Willie Nelson, Robert Earl Keen, Ludwig Van, Holst... I'll seriously listen to anything that fits the mood/company as long as it's good. Bonus points if it's live. Spotify is my digital lover, and one of mankind's greatest achievements.
The six things I could never do without
My kids
My family
My friends
Music
A fishing rod
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My kids, nutrition, politics, my family...

Retirement.
On a typical Friday night I am
Having fun with the kids or out with friends, depending on custody.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a hair metal playlist.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 26–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You have a degree and a good career. You are a talker and don't bottle things up. You like to read, and you're tired of guys with flat hats and neck tattoos.