Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

IveteNYC

33 F New York, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:39pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Fluently), French (Fluently), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm confident, intelligent, creative, caring, hard-working, entrepreneurial, curious, silly, honest . . . no one's ever called me shy. Or lazy.

I love cracking people up with the exact right pithy comeback. I also love using words like "pithy" in everyday conversation.

I don't sit still much. I'm usually making something, learning something, or doing something physical. I'm into hiking, running, riding my bike, photography, cooking. Laying on the beach in the summer and skiing down (or scrambling up! Love winter hiking) a mountain in the winter. If I had a house I'd spend a good part of my free time working on it. And planting veggies in its garden. I'm getting some practice in by doing mini-projects on my co-op . . . although, sadly, it has no garden.
What I’m doing with my life
Learning, making, eating, listening. NOT adopting every homeless animal I want to adopt (but walking them at the shelter instead sometimes).

Work-wise, I'm a backend developer at a startup, working on an enterprise SaaS product. I also have a small business doing knitting/quilting design on the side, and just started another business with a partner. We're aiming to open a physical store in Manhattan in 2015.
I’m really good at
languages, eating, laughing, being there for my friends/family, cooking, knitting, being on time, remembering random stuff, asking follow up questions
The first things people usually notice about me
A cabbie once told me I have a great smile. And you know cabbies are Manhattan's oracles, so it must be true.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Ender's Game, The Happiness Project, Microserfs, whatever non-fiction I'm currently reading to teach myself something new. (Currently: Moonwalking with Einstein)

Movies: Shakespeare in Love, Clerks, Before Sunrise/Sunset, Princess Bride, Once, Spiderman, Old School. How's that for variety? Not a fan of gore.

Music: Classic rock. Radio Paradise. Poetic lyrics like Simon & Garfunkel's.

TV: Daily Show, 30 Rock, Big Bang Theory, Top Chef, Walking Dead, Homeland, Orange is the New Black. I would watch no TV at all if the DVR/Netflix didn't exist.

Food: Fish tacos, authentic ramen, french fries, breakfast food (anytime), kimchi, micheladas, a nice Tempranillo. I love to cook, especially when I'm making a huge meal and hosting people.
The six things I could never do without
- family
- my dog Arnold
- hobbies/projects
- good food (any kind as long as it's good, but especially good coffee)
- new things to learn/do
- proximity to the ocean
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The future. Data. How to keep marginally-valuable stuff out of landfills. What to eat for lunch/dinner. Business plans.

Why doesn't OKC ever seem to log me out?
On a typical Friday night I am
Eating something, somewhere, usually with someone else.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think a scruffy 3-day-old beard is hot.
I’m looking for
  • Straight guys only
  • Ages 30–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for a man who is super-smart, energetic, honest, hard-working. If you love to eat, hike, and work with your hands we might just get along...

No church-goers or drugs please.