Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

J3sse

61 Auburn, NH Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 48–62
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 4:26am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White, Other
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Scorpio, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Other (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Here's to all of the wonderful people I have had the pleasure of meeting here - Happy New Year to You !

<3 I'm enjoying this part of my life, particularly my career as I have made my next step, and am feeling very happy and fulfilled.

I now have more time and energy to share.
I am not in any hurry for relationship, so if you are, please don't misunderstand my laid back style, and consider someone who might be more suitable for you. I am excited about meeting You, though !!!

I wish to address my profile photo, as many have opinions about it, and rightly so. This part sounds business-like, and is intended. My aim is to be neutral - not demanding:

As a working professional in the health field w/ a fairly high public profile, I must insist on ethical respect not only for my own personal life, but more importantly not wishing to risk the objectivity that professional relationships depend on, esp. with my patients, via what they might learn about me, as in "too much information" here.
Objectivity is key in my field. Therefore - no public domain photos of me. I do apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to satisfy one's natural curiosity. I am more than happy to send photos via email.
This is my professional and personal choice; to compromise professional relationships for my own personal gain is ethically not an option.
. . I've weathered the assumptions of others before - so be it.
I have nothing to hide - I am very open in person. I have also met many wonderful, intelligent and understanding people here. Okay - That's it !! :D
I live alone, and I choose to be romantically involved with only one person at a time, and w/ substantial space between. You know what I mean . . .

I am financially independent and responsible. . . neither wealthy nor destitute.
Seeking same.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Living it... using the gifts that Life gave me, keeps giving me. Learning every day.

Following my heart more often. Finding more time for playing and writing music. Looking for a special woman who is both independent and passionate about life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being fully present...while choosing my words carefully.

Listening.

Let's see... I 'm a visual and musical person.

I would love to meet someone who has Spanish, Italian or possibly Arabic skills who wouldn't mind sharing their language with me. I have some Spanish and French in the memory banks, but they are rusty. Spanish is more "available".

I speak chess semi-fluently. A romantic partner who also plays? Sweet ! I have regular playing partners, play online, and sometimes find a chess club where I'm traveling.
I am a natural teacher, and enjoy working with many different kinds of people, young and, up ?
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I sometimes hear: "always smiling/cheerful" and just as often: "Who brought / ate the chocolate ? "

. . . soft, kind voice. Polite. (friends, family and co-worker feedback).
I'm sometimes quiet in public, and privately more expressive.
I try to keep a fresh sense of humour
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'm often happiest when I'm preparing a meal or being cooked for... or making a meal w/another person.
I also enjoy a variety of wines, mostly red. Chiantis and Tuscan reds are still my current favorites, and French Bordeaux, Chotes du Rhone.... a good Cab or any Pinot Noir makes it an easy choice.
I enjoy reading biographies, short plays, fiction and non, peer-reviewed journals and internet news, art magazines and picture books round out my favorites.

Not a skier, although could be encouraged to do just about any unnecessarily dangerous activity w/ the right person. Like to skate. Would be interested in snowshoeing. Learning to play tennis - much different than racquetball, which I played for years.
I prefer indoor, or warm weather outdoor activities, concerts, classical and jazz, all kinds of music, really. Passable waltz, swing and Latin, and of course rock and roll, freestyle and ...Motown is a fave fave.

Love film / art; esp. in the fall...wine tastings, hiking, kayaking...endless list of things to do.....
A "re-purposed" artist, I still enjoy drawing and watercolors when I find the time.

Clint Eastwood - Coen brothers fan , (I know, I can explain), wide range of interests there - love film festivals.
As a single man, I enjoy and miss watching a film with a companion, and having a spirited 'peer review' afterward.
The more I read the powerful things people are saying / sharing in social media, the more pressing is my experience of wanting to share ideas with others .
====================================
Food, ethnic anything, preferably clean Asian like Thai and Vietnamese, Korean. Sushi and Hot sake ? Yes, please !
Love Italian food, and have passable northern and good southern Italian, and Indian cooking skills.. curries, and yes, I have my very hip "One Dish Stir-Fry Champion" in the Men's Division certificate.
Of course it's framed - with push pins....yeah, sometimes I am just a guy.

Last great film I've seen in the theatre: "A Late Quartet" w/ P. S. Hoffman, C. Walken and Catherine Keener. Christopher Walken is amazing in everything he does.

Sadly miss Phillip S. Hoffman... one the greatest artists to grace the screen, and the theatre, for those who have had the pleasure of seeing him there. Now I can only hope there is film of those performances.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. I have a place I call house, but not home. So this is probably first for me, finding a place I can call home. I am happy to begin 'anew' near to where I live, or where you live if that's practical.
2. Quiet, solace, sound of the river swirling by,
fresh air and the sound of the wind, ocean, whisper of trees,
the sound of people laughing, scent of the forest air, and fresh rain...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
others...

- always thinking of how to be better at what I do for a living.

...the bigger picture

So if you don't live near me, but are still interested in starting something sparky, and within an hour's drive or so, let's chat !
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually some down time for me. I'm out-of-doors more often in the summer months, so now, in Jan/Feb cusp 2015, maybe watching film or reading a film. Sometimes working late as a choice. Catching up on news, or researching the day's stimulii. ;)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
in public.

mmm-kay...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- if you've read my profile and you want a picture, just ask. I'm happy to send pictures in an email - just not in the public domain. Thank you for your understanding w/ this ethically formed decision. I will send my email address from here.

You want to ~escape~ from online dating and interact in person.
Online sites like this are a means for introduction, naturally. So if you think we might have the makings of an interesting conversation over a beverage, let's make a plan.

J