Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JAKurtz

27 Arlington, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–29
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 7″ (2.01m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm your typical 20 something who's always trying to better himself. If you consider a 6'7 20 something typical. Some would say I'm a political junkie and an audiophile, but overall I'm a thinker. I have a sizable record collection (600+ and growing) and I love going to shows to take in new bands. I also own 4 of the members of the saxophone family, and yes, I can play them all. Guitar and playing the harmonica are my new endeavors. We'll see how that goes. My musical tastes are all over the board. From R&B, to soul, to classic rock, to alternative, to hip-hop, to jazz. If its got a good beat, I'm probably listening to it.

In the warm weather, you can find me walking around taking in the scenery, taking in a baseball game, or hanging out by the water, traveling. I'm also a budding photographer an trying to hone those skills a little more. In the winter, I like to read, work on learning new things (languages, playing my guitar, etc), and plan out my summer projects. I'm much more of a warm body.

I'm a die hard Pitt sports fan. I have my Bachelor and Master degrees from there and I'm pretty sure I bleed blue and gold. I love to watch my Panthers, especially basketball.

Many of my friends say I'm extremely handy. I can build pretty much anything if I put my mind to it. I know woodworking and some electrical work. I love working on my cars and restoring cars. Theres something satisfying about taking raw materials and crafting it into something that comes from your mind, or solving a mechanical problem. Yes, this means I own a good many tools, and I will help fix your car.

I'm working in the DMV and am really starting to consider this home now.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently started a new chapter in my life. I graduated with my Master's in April of 2012 and have just taken on a new career. Life is always exciting.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, talking, music (play the saxophone and learning the guitar), being there for someone, and working with my hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My height, because I'm 6'7", and the way I can generally make people laugh every day, no matter what their mood.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm a history/poli-sci nerd so thats where most of my interest lies. Some of my favorites are: In Retrospect, Out of this Furnace, Sandlot Seasons, All the President's Men, The River of No Return, and the Road.

Movies: The Blues Brothers, Star Wars (4-6, the REAL Star Wars movies), the Hangover, the Patriot, A Christmas Story, Four Brothers, Back to the Future trilogy, V for Vendetta, and Dazed and Confused.

TV Shows: The Newsroom, Treme, Always Sunny in Philadelphia, Modern Family, Top Gear (the BBC version is tops), Blue Bloods, and CHiPs.

Music: I'm an audiophile to say the least. My musical tastes run from old school blues through some hip-hop and essentially everything in between (as shown by my large record collection and yes I mean vinyl records). Some of my favorite bands/artists are the Red Hot Chili Peppers, Led Zeppelin, the Rolling Stones, the Jeff Beck Group, A Tribe Called Quest, John Coltrane, Pharaoh Sanders, the Animals, and Trombone Shorty.

Food: Anything really. I'm always up for trying new food as long as it isn't face melting spicy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends
Family
Education
Hobbies (cars and music)
Computer (mainly for my music)
My tools
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Like everyone says on here, the future. Cliche, yes, but I do like to thing about what the future has in store for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This really depends. I really enjoy hanging out with my friends, exploring DC, or just relaxing at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I can get really shy from time to time. Even though I'm outgoing, there are times when I just get shy.

I also like 80's music.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Really, message me if you want to.