Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JBF_JBF

38 Washington, DC Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
36-year old that's spent half of his life living overseas. As a proud product of DC public elementary schools, I keep finding myself moving back here. And, I must say, this is the best DC’s ever been. Having a really fun time being here. Accepted the fact (begrudgingly at first, and pleasantly experimental in time) that this actually really a fun way to meet new people. And I’m convinced that there is no shortage of interesting people in this town.

Although it’s the only way this works, I’m looking for someone who doesn't like posting summaries on on-line dating sites, and would rather meet someone they click with at a bar. Prefer live shows (music, theater, whatever) over sports, dinner parties over dining out, lounges over dance clubs. Definitely at a point in my life to meet someone who’s up for trying new things but refuses to settle. Optimistic in this pursuit, and know the only way to meet that person is to go out and meet people.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Work in international development - keeps me traveling to interesting places, working on energy/environment projects. That pays the bills, and I really enjoy it – but once I’m out of work for the day, I’m really not up for shop-talk. As such – constantly looking for entertainment and activities to keep my mind and body whirling. I’ve spent the past three weekends on three different rivers – anyone up for wakeboarding, tubing, or paddle boarding? Gotta love the summer…. Oh – also, pretty much biking everywhere – either on a bicycle or motorcycle, depending on the destination and company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I've yet to meet anyone who can play a blade of grass better... oh, and stilts, I can walk on stilts pretty well. I can definitely hold my own in the kitchen – both on the meal and cocktail front. I’m a big fan of entertaining friends at home. I also kick around the bass a bit – not in a band these days, but always up for playing with other folks. Seriously – play an instrument? Up for rockin’ bourbon-fueled jam sessions? Give me a shout. Oh, just to put it out there – I’m pretty damn good at hanging pictures.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hmm…. depends whether or not I have a beard at the time - and if they think I have some sort of accent. Oh, I’m told that I’m taller than I think I am.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Really? – This heading sounds like a good conversation fodder for a first date… To satisfy the masses – I do like books, movies, shows, music and food. These are all wonderful, wonderful things that get very offended when you try to pick favorites….
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Yeah – laundry lists aren’t my thing.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Woah – these days, rural electrification in Tanzania, what Fringe Festival show would be worth checking out, can I bike to work in less than 15 minutes, why does my neighbor’s dog get so excited to see me when she’s bored to tears by everyone else, why does the same vendor selling the same produce in two different neighborhoods in DC charge two different prices, would my porch furniture look better if I painted it a dark red,
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
What is this word ‘typical’ you speak of? This weekend – hosting a dinner party. Last weekend, some office happy hour/birthday party. Fairly certain that the weekend before, my sister was visiting from out of town – but that all depends on when you read this.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live in DC and are up for grabbing a coffee/drink after work sometime... A band you'd like is playing, and you're looking for someone to check out the show with you.... you're up for a game of pool. In general – you’re really just up for meeting new people, seeing what all is out there is this great world, taking risks, and trying new things.