Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JD3038

26 Schaumburg, IL Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 26–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:21pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, thanks for visiting! I'm Jen and I'm here for the same reason as many - it's super hard to meet people while working full-time with various other obligations and hobbies.

Some things about me:

- I'm very laid-back, easy-going, and ambitious.
- I'm a huge animal lover. Both cats and dogs. I have three cats now, and would love a dog someday. More often than not, I'm fostering a dog from a local no-kill shelter.
- I'm more of a homebody. If I had to choose between a bar and a Netflix marathon - Netflix wins 99% of the time. I hardly watch real TV anymore! Currently watching Parks and Rec, Raising Hope, and Scandal. Suggestions welcome.
- I'm not a big drinker. Here and there, sure! I would like that my partner and I were on the same level when it comes to going out to drink vs. other activities.
- I'm very easy to please and the simple, genuine things mean more to me than extravagant gifts.
-I love to try new restaurants!
- I think Thunderstorms are soothing.
- I love to read. I continue to buy books faster than I can read them.
- Love thrift store shopping - especially for books.
- I just got a FitBit so I'm figuring out clever ways to get my steps in. I like having a foster dog to take on walks. I try to get to the gym if the weather is nasty.
- I love to travel! I've been to Barcelona, Rome, Munich, And Hamburg internationally and various places within the U.S. I am planning a trip to Italy sometime in Spring 2015 for my Mom's 60th. Would love a travel buddy!

What I'm looking for:

My best friend and someone I can share new experiences with. Someone who can broaden my horizons and teach me new things. Someone who is honest, dependable, caring, romantic, open-minded, ambitious. Must love animals (and not be allergic)!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work in marketing for a financial services company downtown. I enjoy my job, and love the company I work for.

Dream job? I want to start a non-profit, no-kill animal shelter. I'm very involved in with local shelters and I'm working on building my network to hopefully make my dream become reality. Until then, I'll continue volunteering and fostering.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I think I'm easy to talk to.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Wild, Room, A Dog's Purpose, Divergent series, Harry Potter series, Hunger Games series, Angels and Demons, Water for Elephants, Marly and Me, Essentialism: The Disciplined Pursuit of Less, anything by Jodi Piccoult and Gillian Flynn. I could go on for a long time. I love to read.

TV Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Sopranos, Arrested Development, Parks & Rec, Orange is the New Black, Weeds, Dexter, True Blood, Mad Men, Shark Tank. Anything on HGTV and Food Network.

Music: I'll listen to almost anything other than rap and screamer music. I love country.

Food: I'm not picky. I love trying new foods. Favorite probably has to be Italian. Or Thai...Thai is awesome. Or sushi...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Animals
2. Books
3. Companionship - friends, family, pets, loved ones.
4. Good Italian food
5. Traveling & new experiences
6. My sleeping bag North Face coat during the brutal Chicago winters
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Maybe checking out a new restaurant with some friends, shopping, errands, or relaxing. Friday's are usually pretty low-key.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like nerdy, but cool girls. You like animals (I hope if you've gotten this far you got the hint). Not interested in casual hookups.

Hope to hear from you!