Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JDBuffing

64 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My life is great and I would like to share it with a special woman, one who is sweet, kind, introspective and artistic.

About me:
I appreciate meaningful connections and I am seeking a friendship of depth, honesty and substance.

Now semi-retired, I continue to work some as a photographer and I am free to travel from time to time and I am visually excited by an occasional trip overseas.

Though ultimately seeking a long term relationship for now…I am most comfortable seeking friendships to share time here in the Portland area.

Though I do not subscribe to organized religion, I do believe in a higher power. My friends consider me kind, genuine, thoughtful, sensitive, sincere, funny, little wacky at times and engaged in conversation.

“David carries with him a blend of wit, wisdom and a charming perspective. He's intelligent, but not arrogant. While he will surprise you with off the wall, fun ideas and unexpected things, he is also attentive and romantic. “

I live in North Portland, along with my contented dog and cat.

My interests:
I Enjoy the art of cooking many cuisines and have trained through a number of cooking classes.

Traveling as a photographer is practically a religious experience no matter where I am.
The travel bug bits me more than occasionally. My first Europe trip I traveled alone at age 20 and my last international trip was three years ago to the Czech Republic and Hungary, with many trips in between those times.

My unexplored adventure list includes a desire for travel to Thailand, Australia, Argentina and Iceland. One of my most unique trips was to India and was filled with many vivid experiences, colors, masses of people...a practical overload on the senses....... while visiting the Taj Mahal, the Red Fort and the highlight the Camel Fair in Pushkar.

I have also have the privilege of sharing life with a dog since age 24 and I loved each one for the joy they bring into my life. I just recently started volunteering at the Humane Society. You can catch me walking 4-5 miles daily with my dog Ande.
What I’m doing with my life
I am making new friends and I value the friends that I have. Though for the most part, I am now semi-retired, I continue to work in my career to stay active and connected.

I am planning some travel adventures; it's time for another trip of discovery and new sights. I enjoy the stimulation from new experiences and I am visually excited and that creates new photographs.

I am also in the process of becoming a volunteer with the Humane Society.
I’m really good at
I am good visually, which has worked well for me. I have made my career as a photographer and I am stimulated by the visual world.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love to explore various cuisines and I find that one of many joys when traveling.
I am not much of a reader but one book comes to mind immediately, "Merele's Door", the best book I've ever read about the bond between a man and a dog.. I loved reading "Steve Jobs", another recent is "Fire And Rain" about music in the year 1970. I have the new book "Bruce" which I look forward to soon reading as well as "Inside Of A Dog".

Music, I still like old Rock N' Roll, Van Morrison, Fleetwood Mac and lately I have been enjoying some jazz.
The six things I could never do without
Good food
True friends
Travel
A great dog
Health
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend plenty of time thinking about my life, where I have been and where I am going.
On a typical Friday night I am
Listening to music with a friend or two.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I admit a great deal, but I guess I would say that I admit to being sensitive.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 45–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I am looking for a friend who is genuine, sweet and kind by nature. Integrity and honesty are a must have for me. She is able to connect emotionally. She enjoys a relationship of sharing all things life.

It would be great if you loved to travel….savored fine cuisine.…enjoyed long walks….appreciated fine arts….and are looking for a friend as well as a partner.

Basically you like who you are and it shows in your life…in your smile….and in your eyes!

If this describes you and you can appreciate and add to your sense of fun and humor…please respond! If you seek a caring, easygoing man that values honesty and integrity, I look forward to hearing from you.