Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JDes_80a

34 Yonkers, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 27
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a pretty easy going guy who likes to have a good time. I'm just as comfortable hitting the city with my friends or staying in and watching a movie. I like my job and sometimes (only sometimes?) I can be a big dork - but in an endearing way. Think one part Leslie Knope and two parts Liz Lemon (sort of wish this was reversed).

I always try to be open, honest and direct and I look for that in others. I like cooking, rowing, brunch and just walking around the city listening to my ipod on beautiful days - that guy you saw the other day dancing on the sidewalk waiting for the light to change? That was me (yes I'm aware I look like an idiot).

I've been in and around NYC for over six years now and I have managed to figure out - in terms of dating - what works and what doesn't: laid back is a plus, conversations that start with, "I just read this awesome editorial in the New York Times" are a plus, playing games (the board kind) is a plus. Catty is a minus, conversations that start with, "Read? I don't read" are a minus, playing games (the relationship kind) is a minus.

I consider myself well educated and well traveled. Traveling was actally my thing for a while - I've backpacked across Europe, sold shoes in Sydney and raised horse (Icelandic) in New Zealand and Alaska. I think South America is next on the list - something defintely involving Easter Island...
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've been in and around NYC for the past six years working as a Computer Programmer in Finance. These days I live in Yonkers and work in Midtown.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making fun of myself. I love to laugh and I don't mind doing it at myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Call Me by Your Name, Holidays on Ice, Lord of the Rings, The Stand, anything by Terry Pratchett

Movies: Gosford Park, Latter Days, Becoming Jane, The Goonies, Inception

Food: Yes please! Seriously, pretty much anything as long as it's done well.

Music: It's pretty diverse here. My current fav is Let It Go. My two year old niece is super happy about this since Frozen is her favorite movie. I've also been listening to a lot of Mumford & Sons
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
(in no order)

my friends and family
iPhone
the Internet
the color green
the 'J' key (try typing without it sometime)
Italian Food
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
eating out or staying in and trying a new recipe.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I own and listen to the Warblers album from Glee - don't judge...
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you find my profile at least slightly witty and you want to know more :-)