Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JDinKC

35 M Kansas City, MO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Overweight
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a grown man that wears superhero t-shirts and has strong opinions about Star Wars.

Still reading? Cool.

I'm kind of a geek. I'm an introvert. I may be quiet and a little awkward at first until i get to know you and feel comfortable around you. After that, I'm a basically big dork.
I love movies, music, computers/tech stuff, cool electronic gadgets, comics, comedy, etc. I have a good sense of humor, but it's kind of dumb/goofy sometimes. But I love to laugh and have a good time.
I'm a big sports fan (Chiefs/Royals/University of Oregon/Chicago Blackhawks/Missouri Mavericks) and I love going to sporting events.
I like to do anything fun. If it's hanging out on the couch watching movies or watching live music (either a big-name act or a local band at a bar) or going to the movies or a sporting event or museum or just hanging out... as long as it's fun and I'm in good company. I'm looking for someone to attend events and shows with. I'd like to go see plays once in a while, but I'd rather not do that alone so I'd like to find someone to join me.
I'm trying to get into better shape. I've recently joined a gym and I haven't had any soda since the end of 2012 (but I still really want some). I still need to work on eating healthier though. That's my weakness.
Overall, I'm just a simple, fairly average guy. I like to think I'm the stereotypical "nice guy" but I'm not sure if that's a good thing. If you're looking for an exciting "bad boy" type, that's not me. I do my best to be a good person, have fun and enjoy life.
By the way, I actually live in Raytown, but when I put in my zip code, it says Kansas City.

I feel like I wrote to much here.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently started working at an SEO (Search Engine Optimization) consultancy. Working on learning web design/development. Also trying to learn to play the guitar better.
I’m really good at
I wish I knew...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music: I like mostly alternative/rock/classic rock/indie. Here's a few of my favorites:
-Ben Folds/Ben Folds Five
-Foo Fighters
-The Beatles
-Queen
-Pink Floyd
-The Beastie Boys
-Pearl Jam
-Stone Temple Pilots
-Elvis Costello
-The Joy Formidable
-Avett Brothers
-Alabama Shakes
-The Get Up Kids
-Queens of the Stone Age
-Jimmy Eat World
I could go on forever...
I tend to be drawn to music that touches my soul and makes me feel something. Music I can relate to. But sometimes just "rocking" is good enough. I still love my 90's alternative rock.
I like country a little, but the classic stuff more than the new stuff. I like a few hip-hop artists, but not most. I'm a big supporter of the local music scene and there are several local bands that I'm a big fan of.

TV: Doctor Who, The Walking Dead, Sherlock, Community, Game of Thrones, Portlandia, Conan, Futurama, Firefly, Stand-up Comedy...

Podcasts: The Nerdist, Star Talk with Neil deGrasse Tyson, Radiolab

Movies: I could make a huge list, but I won't. A few of my favorites are the Star Wars movies, The Big Lebowski, The Princess Bride, The Dark Knight trilogy, Lord of the Rings, High Fidelity, Love Actually, Serenity. I like most genres of movies. As long as they're well made/written/acted, then I can enjoy it. I love geeky superhero/comic book/Sci-fi movies. Those are the ones I get really excited about. Not a huge horror movie fan, but if it's really well done then I might watch it. Classic horror movies are way better than new ones.

Food: Nothing beats some good BBQ. Pizza, burgers, Italian. Most things that aren't really good for me.
The six things I could never do without
I don't know that there are six things I could never do without. Things are just things.

I'd like to find a person I could never do without.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I need to do to see my future plans become reality. What I will do when I win the lottery.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday nights could be anything from Netflix to going to see a band play at a bar. I'm open to other ideas. I don't have a routine.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
To keep a long story short, I currently live at my mom's house. I'm not a dead-beat. I have a full-time job and I pay rent. I just have some debt I'm trying to pay down, and she needs the help financially as well. So it's mutually beneficial. I'm not happy with it or in any way comfortable with the situation, but it is what it is. It's the way it has to be right now, so I deal with it. As soon as it's possible, it's going to change.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
We have common interests. You aren't concerned about money or status or other things like that. You think we'd get along well.
Ultimately I'm looking for someone to do stuff with. Concerts, movies, plays, museums, etc. Someone I can have fun with and be silly and geeky with.