Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JDuluoz04

37 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Okay), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Like seemingly everyone else around here, I’m a semi-recent transplant. Colorado was the last stop on my journey, and although I do miss the mountains at times, it turns out that Austin is pretty rad, too. Despite being here for a few years now, I still feel like a newcomer…so many new places to explore, with pleasant surprises around every corner.

A job opportunity and a needed change of scenery brought me here, and it’s worked out extremely well. I love my job and have worked hard the past couple of years to establish a small measure of career and financial stability. Everything seems to be falling into place, and life is good.

I like new challenges, and writing a self-summary for an online dating site definitely fits the bill. Let’s see, I think I’m laid-back, optimistic, open-minded, curious, passionate, adventurous, honest, creative, happy, and positive. Also probably a bit nerdy at times, and perhaps a bit of a dilettante, or at least a victim of an occasional lack of focus. Or so I’m told.

My interests are all over the place, but music, film, art, food, wine, architecture, design, literature, history, and the outdoors top the list. Travel is a huge priority at the moment – something I’ve regretfully sacrificed in the past but am ready to move back to the front burner. I’ve been traveling domestically quite a bit already this year, with 3 or 4 more trips to come, and hoping for a foreign adventure this fall/winter. I’ve also developed a regular yoga practice the past couple years which is super important to me, as well as general health and wellness. I’m an omnivore, but generally try to eat pretty clean and make conscious (and delicious) choices wherever possible. Working in the natural foods business makes it pretty easy to eat well, something I relish tremendously.

I’d love to find a partner in crime for general mischief, shenanigans, exploration, laughter, good conversation and adventures around town and abroad. Or just new friends.
What I’m doing with my life
Being here, now. Trying to grow up without, you know, really growing up. Cultivating a childlike sense of wonder. Embracing/embodying contradictions. Avoiding compromise. Occasionally embracing compromise. Learning, growing, seeking new challenges and experiences, laughing, celebrating, cultivating mindfulness, exploring, spending time outdoors, hiking, biking, running around with my dog, spending time with friends, eating way too much trailer food, going to shows and festivals, catching flicks at the drafthouse, practicing yoga, reading, drinking wine, travelling, learning to cook.
I’m really good at
Making my dog happy. Answering useless trivia. Thinking way too much about pointless things, at inopportune times.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recent reads... The Wind-Up Bird Chronicle, Super Sad True Love Story, The Left Hand of Darkness. Other faves...Nabokov, Tom Robbins, Hunter S. Thompson, Hemingway, Fitzgerald, Woolf, Huxley, Salman Rushdie, Cormac McCarthy, Carson McCullers, Jim Harrison.

Movies...let's see, classics like Chinatown, Breakfast at Tiffany's, Touch of Evil, Godfather II, North By Northwest, Fargo, Last Picture Show, anything by Kurasawa, Kubrick, Hitchcock, Wes Anderson. Love indies and documentaries as well.

Don't watch TV but, thanks to Netflix, loved The Wire, Boardwalk Empire, Breaking Bad, No Reservations.

Tunes... Miles Davis, the Velvet Underground, the Stones, Talking Heads, Bill Evans, Air, Mark Farina, Townes VanZandt, Band of Horses, Stereolab, Beirut, Paul Simon, Funkadelic, Steely Dan, Al Green, Little Dragon, Brian Jonestown Massacre, A Tribe Called Quest, Ott, Fela Kuti, Augustus Pablo, Led Zeppelin, Toro Y Moi, Radiohead, Big Star, Nina Simone, David Bowie, Sonic Youth, Willie Nelson, Baden Powell, the Bamboos, Menahan Street Band, Beastie Boys, the Bees, the Sea & Cake, Bill Laswell, Slick Rick, Sly Stone, Tosca, Sinatra, Zappa, Gotan Project, Ocote Soul Sounds, JJ Cale, James Brown, Coltrane, Harry Nilsson, Hot Chip, Brian Eno, Django Reinhardt, Dr. John.

Food...yes, please.
The six things I could never do without
music
sunshine
laughter
friends and family
my dog
my yoga practice
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what my dog might be thinking about
my next meal
my last meal
how things work, why things happen the way they do
sustainability
music
art
how spectacular life can be
On a typical Friday night I am
Checking out a band, catching a flick, dining out with friends, going to bed early to get ready for Saturday morning fun.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–41
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You’re quirky, open, optimistic, smart, opinionated, informed, creative, mindful, balanced, and real. Or if you just want to grab a drink, go for a hike, catch a show, or do something fun and unexpected.