Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JFire310

34 M Pittsburgh, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
You can't always tell if someone is single or if you would be of interest to each other just by looking at them, so I decided to try OkCupid to see what might happen or possibly meet someone who I wouldn't have found otherwise outside of normal day-to-day life. I'm not afraid to take a chance and reach out to someone, but if they're just playing hard to get, I might get the wrong impression and assume they aren't interested. I think that applies to everyone. I like a challenge, but I'm not desperate. As long as someone makes the first move, I don't think it matters in the end if both people are interested.

Someone who is enthusiastic, active and who takes initiative definitely stands out to me. Even if you know what you like, sometimes you don't know how much something appeals to you until you see it for yourself.

I've been told that I'm handsome, well-rounded and that I would make a good boyfriend. I'm originally from New England, but I have lived in the Pittsburgh area for a while.

I've never been big into the bar or party scene much, but I still enjoy good drinks or meals, and I just want to have fun. I also enjoy simple pleasures, like a cup of tea when I need to stay awake, a cookie when I need a snack, or a cold beer anytime just to hit the spot. I am easily amused! I will go on any ride or rollercoaster at an amusement park.

Exercise is very important to me. I get outdoors as much as possible. I've been doing some kickball and tennis recently with the Pittsburgh Sports League (PSL). When the weather is nice, I go biking, walking, rollerblading, or I'll shoot hoops at the basketball court. In the winter, I do some ice skating.

Sometimes I volunteer and I enjoy museums and tours. I used to ski, which I would always love to do again.

I don't really have a favorite hangout, but if I go out, I like to try new places. I definitely enjoy an occasional football, hockey or baseball game. I'm always up for traveling to places that I would never get to on my own. Most recently, I've visited Arizona, Miami, Myrtle Beach and Las Vegas. I've been to Europe once and want to go back there someday.
What I’m doing with my life
My professional background is in the information technology field. I recently started a job as a systems analyst with a major healthcare provider. I'm still in the learning phase. I also trade options on stocks and futures on the side, which I want to do well enough to become kind of a second career.
I’m really good at
-Driving a stick-shift car
-Cooking or baking some of my specialties
-Remembering useless information!
The first things people usually notice about me
Hopefully that I'm presentable and personable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
As far as books or movies, anything involving travel, aviation, investing, history or sports would probably interest me. I've always been into Titanic. Half Price Books has become my favorite bookstore. I've bought a lot of really good books there.

Music: Most of my CDs are classic rock. On satellite radio, I usually listen to music from the 60's, 70's or 80's (I might have been born a little too late).

I don't watch new movies a lot, but sometimes I'll watch them on demand or borrow some from the library. I'll normally watch comedies or both modern and classic movies.

Foods: Italian (pizza and pasta), Indian, Mexican, Thai, chicken, potatoes, hot dogs, cake, cereal, pancakes, Graham crackers, cookies, blueberries, yogurt, smoothies...almost anything!
The six things I could never do without
For me, probably a warm shower, Listerine/toothpaste, food, variety, my livelihood and a car/transportation.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want to accomplish in the future and how I am going to do it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like my profile, and you're willing to talk to someone for real or meet in person and not hide behind technology.