Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JG__UW

30 M Mountain View, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:13pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born and (mostly) raised in So. Cal, attended undergrad in Seattle, WA, and spent the past 4 years in grad school on the East Coast (Philly/NYC). I'm glad to be back on the West Coast, where I can wear flip-flops (almost) year-round.

Although career-driven, I'm also very laid back and easy-going. I love to laugh, and I don't take myself too seriously. I also love to travel (I'm in the process of planning a 2 week trip through Paris, Berlin, & Madrid).

Although a bit of a political/current events junkie, I suppose that most of my friends would describe me as the coolest guy in the room (yes, it still counts if said room is in a library ;). I also really enjoy watching sports (mostly pro sports) and I enjoy being "active" (apparent code for exercising regularly), which keeps the inner-nerd in check.

In terms of what I'm looking for in a girl, I would love to meet someone who is smart, ambitious, funny (sarcasm is definitely appreciated), and easy-going. I'm low-key and avoid drama, and I would like a girl who is drama free as well.
What I’m doing with my life
I recently moved to Silicon Valley for work, so I don't know many people in the area yet. Other than starting my career, I look forward to exploring norcal and meeting fun, interesting people.
I’m really good at
laughing at my own jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
Other than my superior wit and disarming charm, I would have to say my humility....but seriously, I don't know (hopefully my sense of humor?). For what it is worth, I've also been told that I have nice eyelashes (not the first physical trait that I would pick to be complimented, but I'll take it :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books (Fiction): When Nietzsche Wept; Portrait of an Artist; This Side of Paradise; Great Gatsby; The Sound and the Fury; Grapes of Wrath.

Books (Nonfiction): I definitely read a lot more non-fiction than fiction. I recently finished Freefall by Joseph Stiglitz, and I'm currently alternating between All the Devils are Here and The End of The West.

Movies: Office Space, Superbad, Blow, Shawshank Redemption, & The Royal Tenenbaums. I'm not a big moviegoer, but I usually watch dumb comedies of the Seth Rogen variety when I watch a film.

TV: Modern Family, Entourage, Curb, Friday Night Lights, Big Bang Theory; Daily Show, Charlie Rose; ESPN; Cable News

Music: Honestly, I listen to pretty much anything other than country music. Hip Hop (Tupac/Snoop/Dre/Kanye); Alternative (Phoenix, The Killers, Weezer, The Strokes, Death Cab, Postal Service); and Top 40 (*cough* Rihanna/Adele *cough*).

Food: I'll eat most anything, though my favorite cuisines are Japanese, Thai, Mexican, Seafood, & Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Friends/Family
Internet
Newspapers
Pro Sports
iPhone
Coffee
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with my friends. I enjoy meeting friends at bars for drinks, or just meeting up at a friend's apt/house to watch sports.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I pierced my ear when I was 17, wore a faux diamond stud for 6 months (b/c naturally every nerdy, Jewish kid needs to sport gaudy bling), and the hole never closed.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating