Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JGet1987

27 M Seattle, WA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:03am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a native Washingtonian who loves Seattle. I come from a family of ambitious parents so I was basically raised to become an entrepreneur. Because of that, I own a video game company (PC and console development) and am also in the midst of getting my second company going.

I’ll admit I’m a pretty big nerd. I love geek culture, all things sci-fi, movies, board games (Catan!), and video games. I also keep up highly on new technology and space related developments. Talk techie/spacey to me and I promise you we’ll be best friends. Current amazing tech I'm nerding out to: http://www.iflscience.com/technology/new-type-computer-capable-calculating-640tbs-data-one-billionth-second-could

That said, I’m big into outdoor activities too. I enjoy bicycling/mountain biking (looking forward to downhill mountain biking at Steven's Pass soon!), snowboarding, boating (intertubing! I also really want to get a Zapato Hoverboard), river rafting, camping, and just generally getting out of the house. One day I will own a telescope so I can stargaze. I’ve also recently been swimming a lot for exercise. It's a great workout!

I’m a diehard Seahawks fan who’s been going to the majority of home games since ~2004. I’ve been fortunate enough to be able to attend both Seahawks Super Bowls and they were incredible experiences. Do not pass up on a championship game of any sport if you have the chance to go to one.

I loooove food. Trying new places to eat is one of my favorite things to do. There’s so much amazing food out there and I want to enjoy it all, simultaneously, in my belllaaay. I don’t know what I would do without Urbanspoon/Yelp haha.

Speaking of trying new places to eat, I’m big on urban exploring. There’s a lot to see in Seattle, which is partly why I love it so much. I don’t do a lot of solo exploring though, as I like to share experiences rather than experience them alone, so I haven’t been doing as much exploring as I’d like to lately. If you go on a date with me though, you can bet we will end up doing something fun and unique :) (at least I'd like to think so haha). I hope to turn this hobby into exploring other countries someday soon. I’m not well-traveled and that bothers me. Australia is my #1 travel destination right now.
What I’m doing with my life
Living in the heart of Capitol Hill. Love it here. Amazing shows, epic food, awesome bars, and lots of great experiences have been had here!

Working on developing my video game company. Released on PC and are working on the console ports now. Currently working on pre-production for my second company.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm tall? I guess you can be the judge of that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Food: Mexican and Italian are my absolute favorite food types. I also really enjoy sushi, a good burger, and steak. Also, after watching Epic Meal Time I now NEED to make something that insane. Baconstrips&Baconstrips&Baconstrips&Baconstrips&Baconstrips.

Movies: I'm a bit of a cinema junkie and there's soooo many I could name. These are a very small number of the movies I like. A few would be Dark Knight, most any Jim Carrey comedy (particularly Ace Ventura: When Nature Calls), Taken, Count of Monte Cristo, Quarantine, Dawn of the Dead (remake), World War Z, Limitless, Anchorman, Elf, Step Brothers, Iron Man, Avengers, 40 Year Old Virgin, Descent, Cabin in the Woods, Matrix Trilogy, Underworld Trilogy, and Avatar.

TV: Battlestar Galactica, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Big Bang Theory, Once Upon a Time, Fringe, Friends, Warehouse 13, Awake, Shark Tank, South Park, New Girl, The River, Tosh.0, Misfits, Arrested Development, The League, Better Off Ted, True Blood, Game of Thrones, Community, Modern Family, The Office (when Steve Carrel was on it), The Universe, Man vs. Food, Anthony Bourdain: No Reservations, Planet Earth, and tons more.

Books: Sci-fi or anything post-apocalyptic or with zombies. Ender's Game, Old Man's War, Foundation, Star Wars books (I particularly like the Darth Bane trilogy), World War Z, Day by Day Armageddon, The Stand, The Rising, Cell.

Music: I like electronic music and rock the best. I typically listen to 107.7 and 99.9 exclusively on my radio and electronic radio on Pandora. Though honestly, I like all music except hardcore rap and country (though I'd rather listen to country than rap).
The six things I could never do without
(these are in no particular order)
- Friends/Family
- Entrepreneurship
- Food
- A form of entertainment (computer/movie/game/etc...).
- Football. Go Seahawks!
- Technology
I spend a lot of time thinking about
what my company's next game will be, what the future will be like (technologically speaking), when we'll make contact with aliens (that would be so cool!) and what is the culprit for the Great Silence, what new place I want to check out in Seattle, when the technological singularity will happen, football season, and other nerdy things.

Or... https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EIyixC9NsLI
On a typical Friday night I am
Out with friends typically. Though I do enjoy lounging around, watching TV/movies, maybe having a glass of wine or a beer, and just relaxing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm harboring a cat in my apartment without telling my landlords about it (to avoid pet rent). Living on the edge of the law over here!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If any or all of these apply to you:
-You're nerdy/geeky or can appreciate nerdy/geeky culture.
-You want to be my cinema buddy.
-You like to try new restaurants or just do some urban exploring
-You like football
-You like video or board games
-You're a futurist or space junkie
-You want to go see some live music or a cool bar in Cap Hill
-You feel like it