Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Vancouver, British Columbia, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 4
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism but it’s not important
Post grad
English (Fluently), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello, I kind of dislike writing these things but then so does everyone.

I just moved to Vancouver, am originally from Ottawa. So I'm looking to network and meet people and make new friends in general as well as find someone romantically.

Overall I guess I'm a somewhat quiet, somewhat nerdy dude who strives to live an interesting life and have fun along the way. I grew surrounded by 100 acres of forest so I've always enjoyed hiking in nature.

Anyways, I'm also kind of inclined to ramble in depth once started because I kind of dislike small talk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'm working for an insurance company as software developer. Not the most interesting sounding job but it's not bad and mostly write code all day which I enjoy.

I enjoy spending my spare time exploring exploring the city, the surrounding area; finding out of the way shops and wondering sometimes how they manage to stay in bussiness, finding scenic spots to try and spot wildlife, wondering what the night life is like. I feel like my life is stable and I'm just enjoying letting my curiosity drive me. I have a lot of deep interests and tend to look for depth in things.

I also like traveling and it's something I plan to do as much as I can for the rest of my life and plan to go traveling this coming summer as my last trip was two years ago. It was a really fun Eurotrip though where I visited several different countries.

I traversed the narrow catacombs of Paris full of moldering bones, climbed up to a fairy-tale castle in the alps, saw Hitlers submarine pens, went to crazy Finnish wedding where I danced all night, and most of all met some wonderful people on my trip and made some friends for life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crossing things off lists and getting things done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I tend to always have a five o' clock shadow or light beard. I can't help it. It grows so fast. :/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love art in all it's forms and it's important to me as I'm a bit of a creative type despite my technical degree and background. I'm a fan of the weird or more surreal and this comic kind of sums up my thoughts on art and my general perspective on life overall:

This next section is going to get a bit listy as it involves my favourite things.

Books: would probably have to be a mix of a few classics like Heart of Darkness, Steppenwolf, Moby-Dick, and then a few nerdy genre ones like Dune, The Hobbit, and anything by Lovecraft.

Film: As for my taste in film it is somewhat eclectic. I enjoy all kinds of movies, from Hollywood blockbusters to more artsy films. Assorted favorites would have to be: Stalker, Apocalypse Now, Fight Club, Lord of the Rings, The Seven Samurai, Nosferatu, A Clockwork Orange, and The Good The Bad and The Ugly, which has a unforgettable ending and is tied with the Seventh Seal for my favourite film.

Music: As for music one thing I particularly love is Canadian post-rock music. It's a type of music I really just love. Here's a video of one of my favourite songs:
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-A book to read.
-Somewhere nice to hike.
-Friends to act silly with.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How and why things work. Patterns. Perspectives. The profound, the weird, and the strange. But mostly the strange.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I hang out with my friends it's generally at a house party or to explore something new in the city. I also play a pen-and-paper RPG once a week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a fascination with psychology, personality theory in particular, and have read a lot on Meyers-Brigg's theories on personality and am an INTJ personality type.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like getting out of the house to do something fun. I spend enough time at work on a computer or the internet. I prefer to socialize in person.