Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


24 M Ottawa, Ontario, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 22
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Working on university
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Well hello everyone, I kind of dislike writing these things but then so does everybody.

Overall I guess I'm a somewhat quiet, somewhat nerdy dude who strives to live an interesting life and have fun along the way. I grew up outside of Ottawa surrounded by 100 acres of forest so I've always enjoyed hiking in nature. Now I live downtown near China town and am enjoying exploring the atmosphere of it and all the little out of the way places about the city.

I tend to be intellectually orientated. I like to read works of philosophy or famous literature every once and a while to kind of shake things up a bit. I also have a passion for classic films, I took an introduction to film studies course several years ago and have been hooked ever since. I also like to write creatively I love stories and storytelling and am obsessed with mythology and how stories come together and how it's often impossible to live without perceiving things with a sense of narrative.

Anyways, I'm also kind of inclined to ramble in depth once started because I kind of dislike small talk.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'mdoing my Masters in Human-Computer Interaction (HCI) and then after that will be getting a job in the industry as a UX/UI web developer. I love what I do and know where I'm going and am content with how my life is progressing.

I've worked in the past for several years as a part time research assistant for the University and am working again as one. I love technology and creating new ways of interacting with it. I've worked with some cutting edge technologies like gestural interfaces and virtual reality so it has pretty much ruined my ability to get excited over new tech stuff as I already know how it works and it's limitations. The upside is I love tinkering with that kind of stuff.

Overall what I find myself doing in life is exploring. Exploring Ottawa, exploring things to do, talking to different people. I feel like my life is stable and I'm just enjoying letting my curiosity drive me. I have a lot of deep interests and tend to look for depth in things.

I also like traveling and it's something I plan to do as much as I can for the rest of my life. I recently went on an amazing Eurotrip through several different countries. I traversed the narrow catacombs of Paris full of moldering bones, climbed up to a fairy-tale castle in the alps, seen Hitlers submarine pens, went to crazy Finnish wedding where I danced all night, and most of all met some wonderful people on my trip and made some friends for life.
I’m really good at
Crossing things off lists and getting things done.
The first things people usually notice about me
That I tend to always have a five o' clock shadow or light beard. I can't help it. It grows so fast. :/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love art in all it's forms and it's important to me as I'm a bit of a creative type despite my technical degree. I'm a fan of the weird or more surreal and this comic kind of sums up my thoughts on art and my general perspective on life overall:

This next section is going to get a bit listy as it involves my favourite things.

Books: would probably have to be a mix of a few classics like Heart of Darkness, Steppenwolf, Moby-Dick, and then a few nerdy genre ones like Dune, The Hobbit, and anything by Lovecraft.

Film: As for my taste in film it is somewhat eclectic. I enjoy all kinds of movies, from Hollywood blockbusters to more artsy films. Assorted favorites would have to be: Stalker, Apocalypse Now, Fight Club, Lord of the Rings, The Seven Samurai, Nosferatu, A Clockwork Orange, and The Good The Bad and The Ugly, which has a unforgettable ending and is tied with the Seventh Seal for my favourite film.

Music: As for music one thing I particularly love is Canadian post-rock music. It's a type of music I really just love. Here's a video of one of my favourite songs:
The six things I could never do without
Instead of six things I could never do without, as I think I could probably do without anything if I really had to, I'm going to list the six most interesting things I've ever done:

• Growing up in a 100-year-old Log Cabin
• Meeting a poltergeist named George
• Seeing Lava pour into the Ocean
• Finding an abandoned house in the woods that was the original pioneer homestead for the area
• Finishing my novel (well first draft anyway)
• Reading On The Varieties of Religious Experience by William James
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How and why things work. Patterns. Perspectives. The profound, the weird, and the strange. But mostly the strange.
On a typical Friday night I am
When I hang out with my friends it's generally to play boardgames, not normal board games like Monopoly though. Fun board games like Settlers of Catan and Shogun. We'd usually alter the rules of the game to make them competitive. For there can be only one!

Either that or I like to relax by reading a book, or going to the Mayfair Theater, it's one of my favourite places in Ottawa. My friends and I will organize movie nights every once and a while to go see a movie if it looks good. I also like arranging hiking and camping trips with them or going to different festivals in the city as they come up in the summer.

Although it isn't always fun and games. Sometimes I'll have to buckle down a bit and have a stay inside and do work. Life isn't always fun and games.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a fascination with psychology, personality theory in particular, and have read a lot on Meyers-Brigg's theories on personality and am a INTJ personality type.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like getting out of the house to do something fun. I spend enough time between my school work and work-work on a computer or the internet. I prefer to socialize in person and just get to know people.