Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


25 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19–30
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Jul 4
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Working on masters program
English (Fluently), C++ (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well hello everyone, I kind of dislike writing these things but then so does everybody.

Overall I guess I'm a somewhat quiet, somewhat nerdy dude who strives to live an interesting life and have fun along the way. I grew up outside of Ottawa surrounded by 100 acres of forest so I've always enjoyed hiking in nature. Now I live downtown near China town and am enjoying exploring the atmosphere of it and all the little out of the way places about the city.

Anyways, I'm also kind of inclined to ramble in depth once started because I kind of dislike small talk.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now I'mdoing my Masters in Human-Computer Interaction (HCI). I'm done in May and then after will be moving to Vancouver in August for a job. I love what I do and know where I'm going and am content with how my life is progressing.

I've worked in the past for several years as a part time research assistant for the University and am working again as one. I love technology and creating new ways of interacting with it. I've worked with some cutting edge technologies like virtual reality, and gestural interfaces, and it has pretty much ruined my ability to get excited over new tech stuff as I've seen most of it already in development.

Overall what I find myself doing in life is exploring. Exploring Ottawa, exploring things to do, talking to different people. I feel like my life is stable and I'm just enjoying letting my curiosity drive me. I have a lot of deep interests and tend to look for depth in things.

I also like traveling and it's something I plan to do as much as I can for the rest of my life. I went on an amazing Eurotrip two summers ago and visited several different countries. I traversed the narrow catacombs of Paris full of moldering bones, climbed up to a fairy-tale castle in the alps, saw Hitlers submarine pens, went to crazy Finnish wedding where I danced all night, and most of all met some wonderful people on my trip and made some friends for life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Crossing things off lists and getting things done.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I tend to always have a five o' clock shadow or light beard. I can't help it. It grows so fast. :/
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love art in all it's forms and it's important to me as I'm a bit of a creative type despite my technical degree. I'm a fan of the weird or more surreal and this comic kind of sums up my thoughts on art and my general perspective on life overall:

This next section is going to get a bit listy as it involves my favourite things.

Books: would probably have to be a mix of a few classics like Heart of Darkness, Steppenwolf, Moby-Dick, and then a few nerdy genre ones like Dune, The Hobbit, and anything by Lovecraft.

Film: As for my taste in film it is somewhat eclectic. I enjoy all kinds of movies, from Hollywood blockbusters to more artsy films. Assorted favorites would have to be: Stalker, Apocalypse Now, Fight Club, Lord of the Rings, The Seven Samurai, Nosferatu, A Clockwork Orange, and The Good The Bad and The Ugly, which has a unforgettable ending and is tied with the Seventh Seal for my favourite film.

Music: As for music one thing I particularly love is Canadian post-rock music. It's a type of music I really just love. Here's a video of one of my favourite songs:
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Probably air, water, food...etc.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How and why things work. Patterns. Perspectives. The profound, the weird, and the strange. But mostly the strange.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I hang out with my friends it's generally at a house party or to explore something new in the city. I also play a pen-and-paper RPG once a week.

Either that or I like to relax by reading a book, or going to the Mayfair Theater. I also like arranging hiking and camping trips with them in the summer.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a fascination with psychology, personality theory in particular, and have read a lot on Meyers-Brigg's theories on personality and am an INTJ personality type.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like getting out of the house to do something fun. I spend enough time between my school work and work-work on a computer or the internet. I prefer to socialize in person and just get to know people.