Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

JHibsnick

32 M Culver City, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jul 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My passions are spicy food, good books, bad movies, smooth scotch, the blues, making people laugh, and shenanigans.

A midwestern boy at heart - close family, dedicated friendships, sincerity, intelligence, and humor are my paramount values. I surround myself with people who catalyze good conversation and spontaneous madness.

I can find the humor in any situation, especially at my own expense, and try to share that with those around me whenever possible.

I enjoy being active (lifting, hiking, longboarding, camping), and try to get out into nature on a weekly basis, usually a hike with a fair amount of trailblazing.

I'm a dreamer and prone to fits of unbridled imagination. I believe it's incredibly important to fantasize and maintain a hope for, if not a belief in, the impossible.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in entertainment production at a major studio and am incredibly passionate about my industry. I love working in a creative medium that takes the fullest advantage of writing, acting, art, design, science, and technology.
I’m really good at
Run-on sentences

Patternless crosswords

Making people laugh.

Always being 15 minutes early. (In LA this also means that I am really good at sitting around for 45 minutes waiting for other people to arrive. Patience is a virtue.)
The first things people usually notice about me
My rub-ably smooth head and audiobook baritone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My library is my most prized possession; I never discard a book. I am currently reading Musicology by Oliver Sacks (he's sparked a neuroscience fascination in my and I'm devouring all his works). I read whenever I can.

In films and TV, I enjoy politics, cerebral films, epics, and magical realism. Some of my favorites are The West Wing, Hook, Pushing Daisies, Stranger Than Fiction, Carnivale, and anything by Terry Gilliam, Wes Anderson, the Coen Bros., or Jean–Pierre Jeunet.

I like any music that involves musicians playing instruments. Synthetic sounds are about as appetizing to my ear as plastic food is to the tastebuds. I own a lot of instruments and am proud of my ability to plunk out a 12-bar blues on them all.
The six things I could never do without
Friends & Family
New York Times crossword puzzle
Kindle (my mobile library)
Hiking Backpack
Music
Road trips
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to get at the farmer's market.

Writing the humorous rant within whatever uncomfortable situation I find myself.

Wondering what drives people to do certain things or adopt affectations.

That damn crossword clue I just can't figure out
On a typical Friday night I am
Spending time with friends at dive bars or hanging-out and watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I love folding fresh laundry
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone comfortable and laid-back that loves to laugh, talk, adventure, and hang out. Patience, intelligence, a little sarcasm, and social conductivity are huge turn-ons.

I'm definitely trying to find that special someone to hold hands with and laugh at the end of the world (whether that be from zombies, aliens, the Yellowstone supervolcano, or Captain Trips).